Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Garden fence fitting

Fast, efficient, high quality workmanship.

Customer in Oxted July 2020
10

Decking area built in the garden

Verified Review

I would highly recommend Sam and his team. They were polite, friendly, punctual and worked so hard to get the job finished to a fantastic standard. I'm very please with my new decking area!

Customer in Caterham June 2020
10

Cut back and pruned a large apple tree, even though it wasn’t the correct time of year. Painted fences and shed too.

Verified Review

After using Sam a few years ago to level and lay our lawn, and rebuild our flower bed after some building work, we have got Sam back a few times to carry out maintenance on our garden. He is always accurate with his quotes, turns up on time and is clean and considerate whilst working. Would always strongly recommend.

Customer in Reigate April 2020
4.25

Enitire landscaping of front garden including a car port.

Verified Review

I hired Sam to take on a landscaping project, this included demolition of a garage, creation of a car port, new steps to the house and rendering of the garden wall. The positives - work commenced on the 2nd of December 2019, the demolition and clearance of the site went well. The negatives - when it came to rendering the wall, I was told I had to pay extra for the rendering, as in his quote he had based it on a mate doing it for free as a favour, the car port is not fit for purpose, the resin was mixed in a wheelbarrow and laid on an uneven base, puddling and made of 3 different stones.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

2

Reliability & timekeeping

5

Tidiness

4

Courtesy

6
Customer in Caterham March 2020

Reply from SDL Garden Services

So we done the project for this customer and everything went well until near the end when the customer wasn’t happy with the resin part of the drive - we did use a force action mixer as it’s not possible to mix in a wheel barrow, solutions was given to repair the area and none of them was accepted. Please do look at my other reviews to see I have 32 positive feedback against one negative yet we offered solutions to resolve this issue.

9.75

Removal of trees and replace with fence

Verified Review

Finished this work quickly and the fence is a brilliant finish, clearing the trees was a challenge but there was very little left for me to tidy, which I was pleased about. Highly recommend Sam and his company

Customer in Edenbridge January 2020
10

Removal of old fencing and installation of new panels

Verified Review

Very happy with new fencing installed, the team were hard working to get the job completed quickly but also to a very high standard. Merchant didn’t hold enough stock of required panels so Sam put in a temporary panel at his own cost to then come and replace a few days later. Wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Sam and the team!

Customer in Lingfield June 2020
10

Removal of several overgrown shrubs. Jet washing and subsequent re-pointing of patio and path

Verified Review

I was very concerned at having the re-pointing done as a previous contractor did an appalling job. Sam was very keen to ensure that I was happy throughout and completed the work using a traditional grouting mix of sand and cement as I had requested. Whole job completed to job specification without difficulty. Sam and Grant worked hard and tidily. They were both polite and kept me informed throughout.

Customer in Warlingham May 2020
10

Complete landscape of front and back garden

Verified Review

Sam and his team took on the project of completely landscaping the front and back garden of my house. They worked extremely hard to get this completed In the time frame we discussed, I made changes to the project at very short notice but Sam wasn’t fazed by this and they still completed on time. We now have a nice big driveway with retaining walls and resin driveway and a big porcelain patio with raised sleepers and artificial grass. Sam has now been passed onto our neighbour and is starting there project later in the year due to the high standard of his work from the design to completion.

Customer in Caterham April 2020
9.75

Picket fence

Verified Review

Really pleased with what SDL did for us today. Just what you want from a subby clean, efficient, polite, and with a high standard of install...... Most of all fuss free! No doubt we will be asking Sam and his team to carry out some future tasks for us.

Customer in Edenbridge February 2020
9.25

Patio Extension and artificial lawn

Verified Review

Good communication throughout and very reliable.

Customer in Caterham January 2020