Customer Reviews (200)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Boiler replacement

Verified Review

This is the second boiler replacement SDP have done for us (one at our home, now one for a rental flat) and they have been brilliant. The old boiler had completely broken down (no heating or hot water) and SDP came out to look at it, gave a reasonable quote the same day and had it replaced in less than a week. The Worcester Bosch they fitted has a 10 year parts and labour guarantee, so total peace of mind. SDP are an independent, local firm who take pride in doing a great job and can be trusted 100%. If you chose them, you honestly won’t regret it.

Location: CT6
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Fit new filler valve to concealed toilet cistern. Access awkward

Verified Review

The job had defeated another Checkatrade plumber. Job done quickly, efficiently without fuss by Phil. Proper old school service

Location: Canterbury
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Outside tap leaking

Verified Review

Prompt turnout

Location: Canterbury
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Replacement of radiators and fixing a washing machine

Phil was friendly and very professional. He did a wonderful job replacing our radiators and fixing a broken washing machine. He arrived on time, he was very efficient and cleaned up as well. After the job was finished, he checked everything was working and also checked a few days later to make sure we were happy with the service. I would highly recommend them as a local company and would definitely use them again.

Location: CT1
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Replacement of boiler

Went through the Worcester Bosch web site and 2 local companies were contacted but only SDP got back to me and they did so within 24 hours. Darren arranged a time to come out and assessed the job and what most impressed me was that he made sure the system was the right one for our house. Estimate arrived within 48 hours and the job started the following week with the team arriving at 0800 as stated. By the end of day one the new system was commissioned and day 2 saw the radiators flushed and everything checked. A great customer experience.

Location: CT6
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New boiler

Verified Review

First class company. Good price, great workmanship and everything neat and tidy. Very impressed with the outcome and would highly recommend SDP plumbing

Location: CT14
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Fitting a stopcock

Verified Review

Friendly and efficient service. Came round and fitted the stockcock in less time than expected. Did a good job at a reasonable price - highly recommend.

Location: CT1
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Replace diverter valves on central heating.

Verified Review

Fantastic service

Location: CT4
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Fitting new kitchen taps

Excellent. THey came when they said, gave a quote, and then cleared up after they had finished the job. They were also fast in responding to phone calls.

Location: CT1
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

New boiler, new rads, re-routed pipework, Evohome control system.

Verified Review

Darren and his colleagues were brilliant. They arrive before time, take enormous care with their work and leave no mess behind. They work solidly through the day. They were very friendly and efficient. Even though additional issues were uncovered, there was no unexpected additional costs. We now have a top of the range Worcester Bosch combi with a 12 year guarantee and a state of the art Evo Home wireless room by room control system. I can’t recommend highly enough. If I ever needed any plumbing or gas work I would use them without hesitation.

Location: Canterbury
Reviewed in: April 2020