Customer Reviews (201)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New boiler, new rads, re-routed pipework, Evohome control system.

Verified Review

Darren and his colleagues were brilliant. They arrive before time, take enormous care with their work and leave no mess behind. They work solidly through the day. They were very friendly and efficient. Even though additional issues were uncovered, there was no unexpected additional costs. We now have a top of the range Worcester Bosch combi with a 12 year guarantee and a state of the art Evo Home wireless room by room control system. I can’t recommend highly enough. If I ever needed any plumbing or gas work I would use them without hesitation.

Location: Canterbury
Reviewed in: April 2020
10

Shower repair

The work was carried out speedily and effectively.

Location: Herne Bay
Reviewed in: February 2020
9.75

Bathroom leak to hall ceiling

Verified Review

Philip found the cause of the leak in 5 minutes of looking. I have had half a dozen plumbers before this who couldn't find the cause including a chap who came from a specialist company equipped with detection cameras. I highly recommend him and his company. Of course they do other work including central heating, boiler service etc. You can't go wrong with them.

Location: Canterbury
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Piping/plumbing in new radiators.

Verified Review

Very professional thorough job at short notice. No hesitation to recommend.

Location: Canterbury
Reviewed in: January 2020
9.5

New boiler and taps replaced

Verified Review

Darren and his team were polite, helpful, on time and tidy. We've recently bought a new home and have had issues with other traders. However, SDP were really easy to work with and more reasonably priced than others. I would use them again.

Location: Canterbury
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

New valve on tank in loft

Excellant service and proffesional work!

Location: Canterbury
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Plumbed in an American style fridge freezer.

Verified Review

Friendly professional service and a good price. I could set my clock by by Philips time keeping. Would definitely use again an recommend to others.

Location: Canterbury
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Capped off gas pipe by fireplace

Verified Review

Having already carried out a couple of jobs for me, I had no hesitation in calling again when I needed work urgently done as I was in the midst of a refurbishment. As usual: responsive, on time, work meticulously handled, property left tidy. Great job again!

Location: Canterbury
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

New Worcester Bosch boiler with 10 year parts and labour guarantee; 13 new rad thermostats

Verified Review

SDP were friendly, hard-working and professional. They do everything properly – i.E. Power flushing the system, putting on a system filter and scale reducer, etc – to ensure the whole system is working at its best. They also had to do extra work (which they couldn’t have anticipated), which took hours and involved taking up floorboards and replacing pipework, at no extra cost. Boiler, hot water and central heating now functioning brilliantly. A thoroughly decent, local company you can trust, who take pride in their work and whose prices are competitive – couldn’t recommend more highly.

Location: Canterbury
Reviewed in: December 2019
10

New boiler fitted + making good brickwork + removal of all debris etc

Verified Review

Most impressed. The quote was much less expensive than quoted by 2 others. The work was professionally carried out, with care taken on our home, with dust sheets, shoes removed and by a friendly team. The end result was a good working boiler, central heating and hot water with little fuss or upheaval. WELL DONE!

Location: Whitstable
Reviewed in: October 2019