Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Annual boiler service

Verified Review

Thorough, friendly and efficient service. Good communications, and advance call with expected arrival. I will be using them again.

West Byfleet, September 2020
10

Replaced central heating boiler and cold water tank. Flushed system Fitted new thermostatic valves.

Verified Review

First class service. Punctual, courteous, efficient, tidy.

Dorking, August 2020
10

Inspected solar system

Verified Review

Visited as arranged, careful inspection of old solar. Explained fully result advised, not to spend money m, no charge, very honest

Epsom, July 2020
9.25

New boler fitted

Verified Review

We have had work done by SE Plumbing and Heating before and are very satisfied with their standard of work. They are reliable and on time, polite and friendly.

Epsom, July 2020
10

Replacement of cistern valve in en suite bathroom

Verified Review

Excellent service. Same day visit following phone call followed by fixing new parts 2 working days later. Very efficient, very friendly and so different to other trades people. Well done, we will use you again.

Dorking, July 2020
10

Replacement basin fitted

Verified Review

A very helpful company who came to.My aid quickly when I needed work done urgently.

Betchworth, August 2020
10

Drain Heating System, Replace Boiler Flue, Upgrade Valves, Fit New Radiators.

Verified Review

Delighted with the work carried out by SE Plumbing - Stephen and his team were punctual, polite and extremely tidy - we have used this company on a number of occasions now and have always been pleased with the standard of workmanship.

Dorking, July 2020
5.5

Instead of fixing the toilet he left the broken toilet and the bath panel in Not fixed state. Very disappointed

Verified Review

Poor quality and service - broke the working toilet and bath panel was left unfixed. Office was meant to call and fix the issue but no one called even after raising the issue that my son Has medical needs help and toilet is Essential.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

4

Reliability & timekeeping

7

Tidiness

4

Courtesy

7
Croydon, July 2020

Reply from S E Plumbing & Heating Ltd

I'm sorry to hear that your disappointed with the service you received from us, our engineer visited to investigate the issues with a toilet cistern which is concealed behind a boxing, he noted that the toilet took between 7 and 10 attempts to flush so he removed the push button to check what the problem was and when he re-fitted it the toilet would not flush again. Although the toilet stopped working whilst our engineer was on site there wasn't anything he did that could have been prevented and that wouldn't have happened over time as the toilet cistern is very old and in poor condition. We were unable to fix your bath panel as it requires a replacement. I am aware you have other toilets available which you are using and we have quoted for the remedial work which you have accepted. I'm very sorry that you feel this was our fault, we do our best to provide an excellent service which can be seen by our 600+ positive reviews.

9

Emergencu callout due to accidental damage to c/h system

Verified Review

Arrived at property 30 minutes after being called at 9.00pm. Fixed the problem and had the system up and running within an hour.

Dorking, July 2020
10

Replacement of leaking elbow joint in cold water supply to shower

Verified Review

The engineer arrived within the notified time slot and settled down to work very quickly. The job was done in thirty minutes, not bad going considering the awkward location of the leaking joint. Since 2015 I have used SE Plumbing and Heating to instal central heating boilers, replace and instal radiators, change leaky radiator valves, instal a shower, and carry out annual servicing of gas boilers. The work has always been carried out to an excellent standard. The team of engineers are professional and polite. I heartily recommend Stephen and his team.

Croydon, July 2020