Customer Reviews (90)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

External renderinig

Verified Review

Just what was needed. Punctual, nice guys, good quality work, no issues - would use again.

Location: RH16
Reviewed in: April 2021
9.5

Re-render of an external firewall

Verified Review

We'd had long term issues with damp in an upper room which a number of roofers had failed to resolve, if they even bothered to return our calls ! The firewall needed the old render removing and replacing, and repainting. SGB carried this out to a good standard, always arrived when they said they would and left the area clean and tidy. When a sudden rain shower might have caused an issue with the top coat of paint they returned the next day and added another coat of pain to make sure. I would definitely recommend them.

Location: BN3
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Kitchen ceiling repaired after leak and then skimmed all over

Verified Review

The job was completed on time in a very professional manor. The two operatives were very polite and left the property in a very clean state. I would happily use this company again.

Location: Burgess Hill
Reviewed in: December 2020
9.5

Plastered kitchen

Verified Review

Steve did a great job, he turned up when he said he would, worked hard from start to finish and the quality of the work is excellent, he is communicative and polite at all times, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.

Location: Haywards Heath
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Checkatrade Thank You

SGB Plastering has been a member of Checkatrade for 3 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Burgess Hill specialising in Plastering services.

Location: Burgess Hill
Reviewed in: October 2020
9.5

Ceiling Repair and Skim

Verified Review

Good job carried out. The repair was completed quickly and the house left extremely tidy. The team on-site did a great job and the ceiling has dried out nicely. It was completed in a timely manner and I would recommend them highly.

Location: RH15
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Damp proofing and replastering walls

Verified Review

The work was done to a very high standard and we were delighted with the results. Craig and his team were able to provide the quote and get the work booked in and completed quickly. We would definitely use them for future jobs.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: March 2021
9

Re plastered utility room.

Verified Review

Very pleasant gentlemen and the job looks superb.

Location: Burgess Hill
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Bathroom replastered

Very efficient. Finished work looked great. Clean and tidy even washed down the drive and vacuumed the stairs.

Location: Burgess Hill
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Repair and plaster of ceiling

Verified Review

Very prompt. Good workmanship and finish. Site left clean and tidy.

Location: Lewes
Reviewed in: October 2020