Customer Reviews (168)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Exterior painting of a detached house

Verified Review

In the heat wave with temperatures in excess of 30 degrees, S Ross Decorating painted the exterior of our detached house. Scott was very friendly, polite, punctual, professional and considerate. He was great at communicating all the way through the process from quoting, to completing the work and invoicing. I am very impressed with the result of the work. The painting is sharp, neat and even. I highly recommend their services.

Location: BS36
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Painting the outside of the house including extension

Verified Review

Excellent all-round - painting itself was very good on top of that very accommodating in terms of fitting around other work we had done and scaffolding. Would highly recommend.

Location: BS36
Reviewed in: August 2022
9.5

Decorating entire house

Verified Review

I would thoroughly recommend S Ross Decorating - they provided an outstanding service. Scott came and decorated our entire house while we were away on holiday. From the start, he was very professional - he provided a quote when he said he would and booked us in his diary straight away. We had a further call to confirm details the week before, then he arrived on the agreed date to start work. Over the course of a week, all rooms in our home were painted to a high standard (walls, ceilings and woodwork), with all mess cleared up. We're recommending him to all our friends!

Location: GL12
Reviewed in: July 2022
9.25

Painting of kurchen

Verified Review

Another great job! Third time we have used them and thus was very much up to the high standard of previous works. Personable, extremely reliable, and do a thoroughly professional job!

Location: BS9
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Wallpapering a wall

Verified Review

Absolutely amazing job, perfect finish on our feature wall highly recommend S Ross decorating

Location: BS7
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Complete re-decoration of lounge and dining room including wall papering. Painting in bathroom.

Verified Review

Completely satisfied and impressed with the quality of Scott's workmanship. The job was carried out with professionalism and cleanliness. Nothing was too much trouble and Scott was so polite at all times. Will definitely be using him again.

Location: BS32
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

To paint hall stairs and landing and lounge ceiling

Verified Review

We found Scott to be very professional and polite. He worked hard and made did an excellent job He always made sure any mess was cleaned up immediately. Would highly recommend

Location: BS36
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Decorating hall and landing, painting and wallpapering. Small bedroom.

Verified Review

Experienced, timely, excellent workmanship, very tidy. Scott was very personable and explained any query we had. Highly recommended.

Location: BS36
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Entrance hall, landing and stairs. Painting of all a walls and ceilings.

Verified Review

Scott has done a fantastic job all round. Making walls and ceilings good before painting for a flawless finish on a very tall and not all too easily accessible staircase. Punctual, professional and polite, Scott is a great guy and a very tidy worker, would highly recommend to anyone.

Location: BS37
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Painting a large living room (30 ft /15 ft ) walls + ceiling from Dark to White + Stairs and landing

Verified Review

Scott did a Top Class Job. He was punctual , his workmanship so clean and tidy. A pleasure to deal with. Good advice and relaxed when we were unsure on chosen colour then changed our minds late on. We would not hesitate to recommend him and will certainly use his services again. 10/10

Location: BS37
Reviewed in: February 2022