Customer Reviews (387)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New windows and door

Verified Review

With all previous quotes we had with other companies apart from SWD, they started at a stupidly high price then slowly reduced the price over time, we chose SWD because the Price was the right price first time, we found this a refreshing change (anyone who ever had a quote from a window company should understand) the works are done to a high standard and the fitters are friendly and respectful. I would recommend SWD

Location: Basildon
Reviewed in: October 2020
9.75

New double glazing at front of the house.

Verified Review

Very happy with the quality and finish of the product, friendly staff and a good price. Recommend.

Location: Brentwood
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

10 windows and 1 set of french doors

Verified Review

100% happy from start to finish! Absolute pristine product and workmanship - highly recommended (I already have to a family friend who is also happy with works done) Was planned for 3 days but completed in 2 long days which suited both parties.

Location: London
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Replacement front and back doors

Verified Review

Excellent. Work carried out to a high standard. Will use them again.

Location: Harlow
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

New windows and Front door.

Verified Review

The service from start to finish was excellent. Really honest salesman. I was getting worried as my windows were fitted te first week of lockdown but no issues. The engineer who fitted the windows was very professional and his work was very good. Thanks,

Location: Basildon
Reviewed in: September 2020
9

New soffits, facias and gutters to all sides of detatched house

Verified Review

Very pleased with the work done and with the 2 installers who had to endure both the hottest of days and torrential rain while completing the works. There was a small part that was not completed to our satisfaction while still on site and they were happy to refit it to make a better job and look. Very tidy and considerate workers from SWD but I cant say the same for the scaffolding company that they used and had to make complaints about the mess that they made in our back garden and leaving dangerous and sharp items all over the grass and garden.

Location: Wickford
Reviewed in: September 2020
9.75

New windows

Verified Review

Fantastic windows and workmanship. Vincent was very personable and professional, would recommend.

Location: Wickford
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

New front door

Verified Review

Had a new front door fitted which looks fantastic. Very professional staff and my fitter knew his job. I would highly recommend their doors and this company.

Location: Brentwood
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

4 Replacement windows

Verified Review

SWD was recommended by a friend. I am very happy with my new windows. The work was completed professionally and efficiently - I have no complaints. I particularly liked the fact there was no negotiating the price and the quote I received was better tan quotes I had from other companies.

Location: Basildon
Reviewed in: September 2020
9.5

Soffits and guttering replaced

Verified Review

Well impressed with the finish and how it has improved the appearance of the house and garage. A neighbour has commented already on how good the house looks now.

Location: Basildon
Reviewed in: September 2020