Customer Reviews (624)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Supply and fit 1 x triple casement window with fan light in Accoya with hardwood sill

Verified Review

Very happy and would certain use this company again. Window looks great, fitter was friendly and did a nice tidy job

Location: TW2
Reviewed in: September 2021
9

Replacement of 3 wooden sash windows in listed Grade II building

Verified Review

Very efficient service from office staff and surveyor. Kept well informed throughout process up to and including scheduling and fitting Fitter was very good and clean worker. Prompt arrival / start time and worked with minimal disruption to household. Windows looked great and am very pleased

Location: PO17
Reviewed in: August 2021
9.75

New accoya sash windows for a 3-sided bay

Verified Review

Excellent quality finish and good workmanship fitting the windows, only let down by missing weather sealing under the sills which necessitated a return visit to make good, hence only 9/10 for quailty. Customer service was excellent in this respect and the problem was quickly rectified. I am now very happy with the windows and would happily use the company again as I have full confidence in the aftercare provided; this is always a major consideration when choosing a company.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

New double glazed sash window

Verified Review

Have had several new timber double hung sash windows from this Company. From estimating to surveying, fitting and customer service it is a pleasure to deal with this Company. They are so professional and true craftsmen. Graham the fitter is exceptional with his craftsmanship but also friendly. Very clean and tidy work. Excellent Company. Would not hesitate to recommend this Company to anyone and indeed have done that!

Location: Gosport
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

2 new sash windows and 1 bay sash restored and upgraded to double glazing

Every interaction I've had with these guys from the very first phone call through to work complete has been friendly and professional. The team have been easy to talk to and accommodating; changing the order of their work to prioritise my son's bedroom and being super flexible when I couldn't decide on furniture fittings! The windows themselves are beautiful and made such a difference to warmth and also reduced noise massively. The guys who fitted them were friendly, kept us up to date on progress throughout each day and cleaned up brilliantly each night. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Location: GU1
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Replacing 125-year old sash windows

Verified Review

Very pleased with the quote, the quality of the windows (now thankfully double glazed) and the installation process. The guys were friendly, efficient and tidy.

Location: W8
Reviewed in: August 2021
9.75

Repair of 4 downstairs sash windows/ replacement of 2 doors and 4 windows upstairs.

Verified Review

The work was done to a very high standard and completed absolutely on time. We were very happy with how this job was handled from start to finish.

Location: London
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

3 huge bay windows + 2 big bedroom windows and 2 smaller ones (all wooden sash)

Verified Review

Absolute AMAZING work - can't praise them enough. This work was for a flat I rent out. From the salesman (Martin) to the admin people and of course the installers. All did exactly what they said they would. Very flexible and amazing product. Way cheaper that what my estate agent's quotes for this work. My tenants are very happy too with the work and just all round a great job done. Will be using them soon for my main flat as well.

Location: Richmond
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Complete shash window replacement.

Verified Review

I recently utilised the services of Sash Window Specialist Ltd to replace my very old sash windows. The windows, which included a bay window, were replaced with new double-glazed sash windows, which have not only provided greater insulation but also greater security.

Location: W6
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

2 whole new sash windows fitted and 1 window refurbished

Verified Review

Excellent service from salesperson visit to quotation to installation. Friendly, helpful, excellent craftsmanship and the fitters were quick, friendly and incredibly tidy! The new windows are beautiful and the refurbishment of an existing sash has made a massive difference in terms of insulation and noise. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend and will no doubt use again in the future!

Location: London
Reviewed in: February 2021