Customer Reviews (312)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacing sash windows

Verified Review

I was extremely happy with the work carried out by Sashwise The team was highly punctual, efficient, scrupulously tidy, and above all else they seem to be very pleasant people

Location: TW1
Reviewed in: July 2021
9.75

Serviced three sash windows

Verified Review

Prompt courteous service from Jay. Cleaned up afterwards. Left windows running much more smoothly and draught proofed. Would recommend. Friendly and helpful advice from team.

Location: TW11
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Replacement sash windows

Verified Review

Sashwise now replaced 12 sash windows. Very happy with the quality of the workmanship and the fitters are efficient, tidy and easy to have around. Highly recommend.

Location: TW1
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Installation of double glazed sash windows

Verified Review

Fantastic work on site from Dan and Zach from initial quote to finished product. Very clean and professional. The admin team was very good at getting in touch for scheduling and answering questions I had. I would definitely use SashWise again.

Location: W5
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replacement casement windows

Verified Review

Sashwise replaced 3 sets of openers in our Victorian terrace house in Chiswick. Despite the original casement frame age 130 years (and the resultant lack of squareness given its age) Sashwise did a brilliant job and manufactured and fitted 6 beautiful new hardwood double glazed openers that look great, fit perfectly, and have integrated draught seals that really work well. The company was easy to work with and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to take on a task of this complexity again - given every other company we asked to quote insisted on replacing the casement frame as well.

Location: W4
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replacement of sash windows with double glazing and refurb of sash boxes and surrounds throughout.

Verified Review

Rooms were transformed due to the work. Dan and the team were very professional, courteous and completed work on time. Very happy with the results.

Location: KT2
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

10 / 10 - Fitting double glazed windows (wood frames)

Verified Review

From our first meeting and conversation with Daniel I was hugely impressed by his knowledge, honesty and professionalism. The quote came back quickly with all questions answered and the work was delivered as per the timescales agreed. Daniel left the house clean and accessible at the end of each day and the final results are absolutely fantastic. I highly recommend this company.

Location: TW12
Reviewed in: July 2021
9.75

Installation of double glazed sash windows and refurbishment of existing boxes.

Verified Review

We had seven old single pane sash windows replaced with new double glazed sashes and the existing boxes refurbished, together with a small casement window. We are delighted with the results, with the improved soundproofing a pleasant surprise on top of the excellent quality of the windows and thermal and draught insulation. The communication from the team was clear and the work was completed much quicker than expected. It was particularly good to be able to refurbish the boxes while installing new sashes. Would definitely recommend Dan and his team.

Location: KT1
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replacement sash windows

Verified Review

I would highly recommend Sashwise. Dan was great when he came to measure up and explained everything clearly. Tim completed the work to a very high standard. My flat was left very tidy afterwards. My new windows are fabulous. They look just like the original sash windows, but it is now so much quieter and I have no drafts.

Location: W6
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replacing old timber sash windows with new timber double glazed windows.

Verified Review

Sashwise replaced the majority of the timber sash windows in my house. I hired Sashwise ten years ago to replace some windows in my previous house. They are excellent, I couldn’t recommend them more highly. They work quickly and cleanly with minimal fuss and I received my windows earlier then I expected. The results are remarkable, the rooms and definitely far warmer and the windows are top quality and look beautiful. Even my neighbour complimented them!

Location: W4
Reviewed in: April 2021