Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Designed our garage conversion to kitchen extension, utility room and downstairs cloakroom

Over a period of time Steven guided us through his thoughts which lead to planning permission and building control and bat survey. Very professional service and he recommended builders who finished off the work

Christchurch, July 2019
10

Extension front, rear of bungalow and total relay out internally

Verified Review

Steve met our needs 100%, a very professional device, pricing was clearly defined and the relaying out of the property with a basic remit was impressive. Will continue to use his services.

New Milton, September 2018
10

Bungalow extension to add third bedroom and refurbishment

Verified Review

Steven was clear about his pricing and about how each part of the project would be charged. He was realistic about what could be done for our budget and explored a number of possibilities with us before we settled on our final plan. He had good local knowledge of planning restrictions and good contacts with local suppliers. We engaged him for Planning, Structural Calculations, Building Regs and Control and Tendering. We considered engaging him for Project Management but were so impressed by the builder that won the tender that it did not feel necessary (just as Steven had originally advised us!) The build is now half completed and is going to plan. We would highly recommend Steven for any building project design work in the local area.

New Milton, October 2017
10

Full planning and submission for major extension and internal rebuild

Verified Review

Fantastic service from the start. Steven listened to our plans, came up with a great initial design and then worked with us through the changes we needed to be happy with the service. The entire time Steven and his team kept us up to date, the drawings were beautiful and the plans were passed first time. I attribute this to Steven's knowledge of the New Forest and the planning process. I would not hesitate to recommend Steven and team and I will be using them myself moving forward.

Ringwood, April 2016
10

After consultation prepared plans for an extension and then took it through all the planning stages to a successful conclusion

Verified Review

Always attentive and showed great attention to detail. Extremely helpful in the initial stages, offering sound and sensible advice and yet retaining flexibility to cope with changes. Kept me informed and maintained the impetus throughout the planning stage. Ably assisted by his office staff who were aware of what was going on and maintained a positive and friendly approach. Would strongly recommend Mr Peters to anyone looking for a highly competent professional

Lymington, December 2015
10

Side and rear extension.

Verified Review

Work carried out to a very high standard.

Lymington, May 2019
10

Roof alterations and first floor extension.

Verified Review

Steve was tasked with extending my property to incorporate an annexe. He listened to our requests and took our costs into consideration before producing amazing plans. We always knew this was going to be a difficult job, with very tight restrictions on our area but because of his experience with the local authorities he produced not only a very attractive and street friendly re-design but also managed to give the whole family a comfortable space to live in. Steve and his team were always available for help and advice and proved nothing was too much trouble.

Lymington, July 2018
10

Structural survey and plans submitted for a loft conversion

Verified Review

The service received from SCP has been very professional from day one. The plans produced by Steven were excellent. We have been kept up to date by Jodie in the office at every stage.

Brockenhurst, September 2016
10

Planning 2 storey side extension with Tree protection orders.

Verified Review

Our work with Steven started with our first consultation in Aug 15. He made an immediate impression and we were thoroughly impressed with him. How right we were! Our house is on a plot surrounded by multiple trees with protection orders on and we knew it was always going to be difficult to get planning permission. From the outset he advised and guided our expectations with our budget vs our requirements. It has not only been his expertise but his contacts and in particular his tree surgeon. The local planning office put an objection in due to our trees, however within 24 hours the further information requested had been sent direct to the tree officer from Steven and objection was removed. There is not enough time to say how pleased we are. From the very start Steven has controlled the process and submitted all the plans which has meant no stress for us. Steven and Jodi have always been at the end of a phone or an email with a prompt reply. They have listened to us and given valuable information and guidance and put up with our ideas. Steven's knowledge of the complexities planning in the New Forest with his designs and use of special foundations allowed our plan to be considered. He is definitely value for money and would thoroughly recommend him to anyone thinking of building.

Lymington, March 2016
10

Prepared plans and submitted them to the local authority

Verified Review

Excellent in every way. We could not have had better communication through the process and Mr. Peters and his staff have been totally professional but very friendly throughout the process

New Milton, December 2015