Customer Reviews (64)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New kitchen

Verified Review

First class work. It is a joy to have Shane and Alex working on a project as they are friendly, imaginative, capable, careful and skilful. I am delighted with the new kitchen

Location: PO21
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Adjust doors, kick boards and door furniture/ locks

Verified Review

I've used SDS now on several occasions and have always been more than happy with the quality of the work, professionalism and price. I would highly recommend.

Location: PO19
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Converting under stairs to storage, building media unit, build drawers in wardrobe, changing doors.

Verified Review

Quality, professional and friendly service - I couldn’t be happier SDS completed a considerable amount of work, as part of the refurbishment of my house. From when Shane visited my property to discuss the requirements to when the work was being carried out, Shane and his team were consummate professionals, providing an exceptional service, quality products and taking great pride in their work. Shane was very easy to work with and made sure that I was kept updated with progress. I have no hesitation in recommending SDS - I couldn't be more happy with the results.

Location: PO19
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

New flooring, purpose built utility, boot room fitting, 7 new doors, laying laminate flooring.

Verified Review

Shane is the most professional, friendly, efficient, trustworthy, detail orientated and knowledgable carpenter. He took care of us from start to finish. We didn’t have to think about anything. Shane and Alex were extremely polite. They treated our home like it was theirs, i.E., hoovered when they made a mess, dusted the drive every single day before they left, cleaned up after themselves constantly. You’d hardly know they were here. They turned up on time every morning and worked hard all day. We are so pleased with our new purpose built utility room, internal doors, hardwood floors and worktops. #WOW

Location: PO22
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Bespoke wardrobes for dressing room

Verified Review

10********** One very happy returning customer! I cannot recommend SDS enough. I designed wardrobes for my dressing room and Shane made them exactly to my specifications. They look amazing! Shane always listens to exactly what your requirements are and then goes and works magic, then returns with stunning work. This is the second time Shane has done work for me this year and I’m now planning the next project. Use SDS, you will not be disappointed. Thank you Shane.

Location: P
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Work tops fitted

Verified Review

Excellent work carried out would highly recommend SDS for any carpentry/construction

Location: PO22
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Renovation chalet bungalow

Verified Review

Thanks to all the team at sds our home is now exactly how we want it, they kindly even made our dog a bed so the whole family is happy. If we were to take on such a huge renovation in the future we would defiantly use SDS grateful customers

Location: PO21
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Complete new kitchen

Verified Review

Excellent work from first visit with planning to completion. Clean, professional, good communication and timely. Highly recommend

Location: PO20
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Internal works, walls moved and steel inserted, fire place moved, electrical work, radiators moved.

Verified Review

We had three quotes and Shane was the most reasonably priced. What impressed us the most was the smoothness and efficiency of the job. No hiccups and nothing was too much trouble if we wanted changes. Shane and the team were unbelievably tidy which is for me a massive bonus. We have used other builders over the last 25 years and myself and wife have agreed we won't be using any other builder/carpenter in the future other than SDS Carpentry Ltd.

Location: PO22
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Install alcove cabinets

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship. From start to finish Shane done a great job. Great communication. Extremely happy with end result

Location: PO21
Reviewed in: April 2021