Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Boiler fix

Verified Review

The service was excellent, Miah was fantastic through out, polite and courteous. A BIG THANKYOU to him.

Location: GU9
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Boiler not working

Anton was so helpful explaining the problem, and what he was doing. Very polite and professional.Fantastic job done

Location: RG30
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Central heating repair

Verified Review

Service plus heating engineer (Connor Crawford) arrived on time to fix a problem with my central heating system. He found the a fault with the diverter valve actuator and replaced it. Friendly and professional service.

Location: Basingstoke
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

New boiler installed

Verified Review

So pleased with the new boiler that has just been fittedby Connor and Anton. First class work and would highly recommend this company. They were so thorough and were happy to explain any queries we might of had. So glad we chose this company.

Location: Aldershot Hants
Reviewed in: December 2020
9.5

Identified the problem with the boiler and fitted a new pump

Verified Review

The two guys (Connor and Anton) turned up on time, quickly identified the issue and fixed it quickly and efficiently.

Location: Bracknell
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Emergency boiler breakdown insurance work

Verified Review

Anton was very punctual and very quickly found the problem with heating pump. He he’d a new one in his van and fitted it there and then. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything he was doing. I would highly recommend both him and Service Plus.

Location: Newbury
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.5

Excellent service - Breakdown of boiler on New Year Eve.

It was great to get a repair quickly via Southern Electric contract. The engineer, Anton, was very efficient phoning 20 minutes before arrival. By replacing a valve and the electronic timer all was back in working order in a short time. DID NOT HAVE TO PAY

Location: GU34
Reviewed in: January 2021
9.5

Reattached waste water pipe

Verified Review

Quick, efficient, polite and completed repair as needed. Wore Covid appropriate PPE.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: December 2020
3

Replace heating valve, drain system, bleed radiators

Verified Review

The engineer was to replace heating valve, he replaced hot water valve, he drained system down but rewired incorrectly when reconnecting. Said we had sludge apparently we don’t. He said he bled radiators, he didn’t. He left saying it was working and it wasn’t. We paid £70 to have his mistakes corrected. We are both in our 70s, my husband recovering from open heart surgery we were left with no heating on a couple of the coldest days so far this winter. Not at all impressed. Would not recommend to anyone. And home Emergency are aware of the situation.

Score Breakdown

workmanship

0

courtesy

6
Location: Camberley
Reviewed in: December 2020

Reply from Service Plus

It’s a shame that the client needs to take their frustration that their insurance would not allow us to proceed with the repair. The terms and conditions are very clear on what is and isn’t covered and whilst we were more than happy to proceed the insurance company would not pay for the repair, not sure as a tradesperson what we can do other that pay for the repair out of their own pockets to please a client in this scenario.

10

Heating repair

Verified Review

Connor Crawford was brilliant, very efficient, tidy, polite and solved the problem straight away. He had the parts with him, which allowed him to carry out the repair and the result is a lovely warm house. I would thoroughly recommend him and his company.

Location: Aldershot
Reviewed in: November 2020