Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Fit new boiler and shower

Verified Review

Jim and his team replaced the old boiler, tested the new system and fitted the new shower. They have the highest of professional standards and I can't recommend them highly enough. The process was smooth from start to finish and we are very, very pleased with their work.

Andover, August 2020
10

Change burner, filters and other worn components and check of boiler system

Verified Review

Entirely satisfactory

Salisbury, March 2020
10

Boiler service

Verified Review

I have been using this firm for two years now. A reliable service from a professional firm that respond quickly to booking enquiries. Clean, efficient and thorough service. I would highly recommend Jim and the team at Shape contractors.

Andover, March 2020
10

Boiler Servicing

Verified Review

Continuation of the excellent service from Shape and the team following the installation of our boiler last year.

Andover, January 2020
10

Old boiler flue removed and new flue fitted

Verified Review

Shapes investigated the various possibilities of renewing the flue and provided a estimate for the work for the agreed solution. The date of the job being carried out was planned to be convenient to myself and the company. The engineer and apprentice turned up early, explained what they intended doing and completed the task asap. The work is to a high standard and the external finish is good. All of the old flue parts including the wall mounted securing brackets were removed and taken from the site. A very satisfactory job.

Andover, January 2020
10

Fitting new oil fired combi boiler

Verified Review

Shape Contractors met the lowest of 3 quotes for a new oil fired combi boiler, and then organised my finance. The team arrived on time on both days and worked quickly and efficiently, and did a thoroughly professional  job, leaving everything immaculate. The finishing on the job is superb. Even though it was not required of them or part of the job, they recut hardwood worktops and reinstalled my washing machine and tumble dryer. My final point is that I observed Mike, the fitter, mentoring a young apprentice. That is how it should be done. Patient, informative and empowering. Good to...

Andover, July 2020
9.25

New oil boiler fitted

Verified Review

Mike did an excellent job, and exceeded my expectations. I couldn't have asked for a better guy to do the work.

Andover, March 2020
8.25

Boiler Service

Verified Review

Routine annual boiler service. Our boiler was left turned off and therefore no heating afterwards. In fairness they did respond fast the following day when asked why we had no heating but it should have not been left like that. Having used Shape Contractor many times in the past its not enough to flat out not recommend them but I would say get them to double check everything before they go. Still charged full price not even token discount for being left with boiler off.

Andover, February 2020
10

Replace electrodes, boiler and hot water system service

Verified Review

Jim is a very courteous and knowledgeable man! All work was completed quickly but methodically. We have been let down on many occasions by different plumbers/gas engineers in Andover so it is refreshing to find a company who respond quickly to emails and telephone calls and actually do what they say they are going to do. Thank you Amanda and Jim.

Andover, January 2020
10

Boiler repair

Verified Review

There are 3 things we look for when choosing any contractor to carry out work on our property, 1 trust. 2 quality of work. 3 affordability. We choose Shape because they provide us with all of the above.

Andover, January 2020