Customer Reviews (348)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

New damp course.

Verified Review

Very good. We knew what to expect as they had carried out similar work in other parts of the house some 30 years ago.

Location: Horley
Reviewed in: December 2018
10

Damp rectified in large bathroom

Verified Review

Very professional. I was kept informed throughout the work and promptly told about further problems encountered. Further necessary work was quoted for at a reasonable price and was carried out immediately.

Location: Surbiton
Reviewed in: August 2018
9.5

Damp treatment .

Pleasure to deal with . Tidy and nice workmen .

Location: Sutton
Reviewed in: June 2018
9.5

Damp work

Lovely company from start to finish. Communication was fantastic, everything in an email. Workmen were very pleasant, on time and tidied up afterwards. Finish of work was good but I suspect only time will tell whether the work they carried out will prevent the damp returning hence why I used a company who has been around for years.

Location: Horsham
Reviewed in: May 2018
10

Damp proofing, new membrane, plastering.

Verified Review

We first used Shaw Preservations way back in 1994 so we were glad to find that the company is still going strong. We are very pleased with the work that they have just done for us.

Location: Redhill
Reviewed in: November 2017
9.5

Treated dry rot and damp in lounge.

Verified Review

From initial contact to receiving my guarantee at the end, the company was great. Such a friendly company.

Location: Coulsdon
Reviewed in: November 2018
10

Provided damp quote.

We needed a quick and professional quotation on some damp in our home. Spoke with Lisa at Shaw and she was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. She understood the urgency and I totally trusted her judgement. Based on the advice she gave us I would recommend Shaw 100% and would always go to them first for any work to be done. They were also half the price of the other estimation we were given and explained the process simply and clearly. Our surveyor recommended Shaw to us so that also reassured me that they are completely reputable.

Location: Tadworth
Reviewed in: July 2018
10

Remove hoop Iron from walls.

Verified Review

First class job ,guys kept area's as clean as possible , and the final pointing blended well. Very polite and professional.

Location: Carshalton
Reviewed in: May 2018
10

Damp in dining room.

Verified Review

Would thoroughly recommend this company. I cannot find anything to complain about at all, 100% satisfied.

Location: Morden
Reviewed in: February 2018
9.75

Damp proof and replastering work.

Verified Review

Very pleased with the work overall.

Location: Epsom
Reviewed in: August 2017