Customer Reviews (344)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
5.75

Damp work

Verified Review

I can't comment on the quality of the work because I'm not expert. Looks OK to me. I can, however comment on the quality of communications which was awful. I had to ask them if they were going to actually do the work having not confirmed it before they started. Took longer than it should have because the plasterer was called away to another job. When I emailed to ask what time the chippy was coming tomorrow they said that he wasn't because he was sick. I have no idea if they were going to bother to tell me that or let me sit in all day waiting. I made a polite complaint and received a...

Location: Surbiton
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Removal of old plaster back to brick works, the re waterproof plastered, floor sealed and chemical damp-course

Verified Review

We have a small toilet under our staircase and damp had risen a little up the walls in the small room. The room needed updating and improvement but there was no point in doing so if the damp was too ruin the work shortly after. We turned to Shaw Preservation Ltd. They were simply excellent. Turned up on time detailed all the work that needed to be done. Advised on points raised then carried out the works very fast and well. Very clean and tidy and the best bit is the guarantee for the works, which is backed up by an insurance they hold even if they have ceased trading. A superb company.

Location: Worcester Park
Reviewed in: April 2019
10

Damp course.

Verified Review

Very polite man came on time explained what he was going to do how long it would roughly take. Would highly recommend this very polite and efficient company.

Location: Tadworth
Reviewed in: March 2019
9.5

New damp course.

Verified Review

Very good. We knew what to expect as they had carried out similar work in other parts of the house some 30 years ago.

Location: Horley
Reviewed in: December 2018
10

Damp rectified in large bathroom

Verified Review

Very professional. I was kept informed throughout the work and promptly told about further problems encountered. Further necessary work was quoted for at a reasonable price and was carried out immediately.

Location: Surbiton
Reviewed in: August 2018
10

Damp Proof Course

Completed on time and carried out very professionally

Location: Betchworth
Reviewed in: September 2019
8.5

Damp treatment and plastering

Verified Review

Shaw initially surveyed our house prior to purchasing it. This was carried out professionally and all information was shared with us promptly. It helped us gauge how much work there was to do in the house and impacted the final cost of the property positively. The work was rescheduled a couple times, by us, and Shaw were happy to go with these changes. The work then begun and was completed very promptly and in the agreed budget. Where they fell short at times was their promptness in communication (make sure you yourself respond to the correct email addresses as some are only part time...

Location: LINGFIELD
Reviewed in: March 2019
10

Damp rectified in bathroom and living room.

Verified Review

This work was carried out to my satisfaction 4th January 2019.

Location: Surbiton
Reviewed in: February 2019
9.5

Treated dry rot and damp in lounge.

Verified Review

From initial contact to receiving my guarantee at the end, the company was great. Such a friendly company.

Location: Coulsdon
Reviewed in: November 2018
10

Provided damp quote.

We needed a quick and professional quotation on some damp in our home. Spoke with Lisa at Shaw and she was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. She understood the urgency and I totally trusted her judgement. Based on the advice she gave us I would recommend Shaw 100% and would always go to them first for any work to be done. They were also half the price of the other estimation we were given and explained the process simply and clearly. Our surveyor recommended Shaw to us so that also reassured me that they are completely reputable.

Location: Tadworth
Reviewed in: July 2018