Customer Reviews (89)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.25

Fixed downstairs lighting. Highly recommend!

Verified Review

After a botched DIY job I lost lighting in part of the house. One electrician came around, but could not fix and gave badly informed guidance. I then called Shine Tech. They came around the same day, properly investigated the issue and fixed it in no time. This is how you know that you should trust the professionals. Took a lot of stress off my shoulders. Absolute stars. Highly recommend!

Location: SE18
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Changed the sockets.

Verified Review

He was very prompt and did a good job.

Location: SE19
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Discovered re-wireable fuse. Replaced fuse

Verified Review

Hari is pleasant to deal with, informative and very helpful. He solved the problem and gave us useful advise. Very competent and friendly.

Location: Bexleyheath
Reviewed in: December 2020
9.75

Replaced old extractor fans with new ones and blanking off plug sockets.

Verified Review

We needed Hari to replace old/broken extractor fans with replacement ones, as well as blanking off some plug sockets. He did a really good job. Friendly, professional and on time. He did the job quickly, and knew what he was doing. So we could tell he was a safe pair of hands. We would definitely recommend Hari to all.

Location: London
Reviewed in: June 2020
9.75

Installed a 3 Phase fused isolator installation, single phase 32A fused isolator and 63A fused 3 phase isolator

Verified Review

Very professional, left the place clean and tidy and removed all rubbish, completed the works in a shorter time than anticipated.

Location: London
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

EICR and remediation

Verified Review

Hari was incredibly busy (prob because of all the landlords suddenly needing EICRs!) but he managed to fit our rented property in. He found a couple of problems that had been created by previous building work, and talked through the options with me. I decided to update the fuse board to modern standard including RCBOs, and he was able to do the remediation work promptly. It ended up a slightly bigger job as builders had disconnected and hidden the earth for the kitchen lights, but Hari stuck with it and managed to get it all done in good time. Many thanks!

Location: SE2
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Power issues

Fantastic service! Really polite and helpful electrician who fixed our issue quickly. He explained the issue we had so we understood what had happened and was well priced. I would recommend highly and will definitely use again!

Location: SE18
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Smoke alarms, emergency lights

Verified Review

Good job with reasonable price, finished on time, quality job.

Location: London
Reviewed in: October 2020
9

Newly installed oven rewired

Verified Review

Very quickly done and by a knowledgable guy

Location: London
Reviewed in: May 2020
9

Property completely rewired

Verified Review

Review for Shinetech Although a small team these guys work wonders. Regularly putting in long hours they did a full rewire of my property with little disturbance. All achieved while the location was fully occupied. Any mess was cleared, but also went beyond what was required in moving furniture and ensuring the site was safe to for the occupants. They even made friends with the neighbors inquisitive cat. A very comprehensive suite of electrics was provided to future proof the property. A excellent job for a reasonable price. Hari likes his tea strong with milk and 3 sugars.

Location: London
Reviewed in: May 2020