Customer Reviews (9)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Conservatory

Fab job and really nice people too!

Location: Lymington
Reviewed in: December 2020
3.5

New window panels fitted.

Verified Review

Two people came to measure the windows but still wrong panels were fitted. We asked to put back our old window panels but they didn't show up, didn't call or email us. The installation date was changed many times in the last minute. Communication was very bad. L will never recommend this company to anyone !

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

0

Timekeeping

1

Tidiness

7

Courtesy

6
Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: November 2020

Reply from Shorefield Windows

We are very sorry to hear that even after returning your deposit in full, relinquishing you from liability of the costs of door and glass units ( which we remain liable for, have had to pay for and are now in possession of ) and leaving you with the new glass units, that you are still deeply unsatisfied. Unfortunately, due to the COVID pandemic, there is both a glass shortage which has caused delays on glass units together with supplier delays due to manufacturing problems with the profiles on doors and window frames. On the whole, we have managed to deliver goods and services in good time of scheduled dates but unfortunately in your instance the delays were regrettable but out of control

10

Window plus quote for new door and lead

Verified Review

Mike and Stuart were fantastic. Came on time, explained what they were doing, are very polite and professional. Job was carried out perfectly and we look forward to them coming back to do the door. We hardly ever leave reviews but great to leave a well deserved one!! Well done Shorefield keep it up !

Location: Emsworth
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

New pane fitted in glass door

Verified Review

Work was completed very quickly with no fuss. Very professional and friendly.

Location: Eastleigh
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

New front door, new French doors and new windows.

Verified Review

Done exactly what I asked for. Good quality materials and workmanship. No problems at all. Would definitely recommend this company.

Location: Waterlooville
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Bifold doors fitted

Verified Review

Great service. Mike, Stu and Lew worked hard all day, no real breaks, no lunch break, all to get 3 sets of bifolds fitted in a day. They did a great job for a great price. Very happy and good to have nice, genuine people and a family business working with us. Would definitely recommend them to anyone and will be using them again.

Location: Liss
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Repaired leaking conservatory

Verified Review

They were really helpful and friendly on the phone and able to come around very quickly to assess the leaking conservatory roof. Work was done on the spot, quickly and have not had any issues there since. I am very grateful as lots of rain was coming in that morning!

Location: Portsmouth
Reviewed in: October 2020
8.75

Replacement hinges to double glazed widows

Verified Review

Work efficiently done but left marks on 2 carpets , some mess on windowsills and dirty marks around windowframes

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

10

Timekeeping

10

Tidiness

5

Courtesy

10
Location: Havant
Reviewed in: September 2020

Reply from Shorefield Windows

Thank you for your overall positive review. We are pleased that you are happy with the works which were carried out but a little disheartened to hear that you were not completely satisfied. We genuinely take care and pride in the level of service we provide and can only apologise if you feel that we have not been as diligent in your case. We take all reviews seriously so thank you again for your informative comments.

10

Bay windows, composite door and three windows

Lovely job, finished to an excellent standard. Would highly recommend.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: August 2020