Customer Reviews (226)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Shutters throughout the house and Conservatory roof blinds.

Verified Review

Jamie has been brilliant! He has sorted all problems and completed a fantastic job with the shutters and roof blinds. The finish of all was and is fantastic! Exceptional quality. We are super happy with their level of service and sorting things out!

Location: RH14
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Had all house fitted with blinds and shutters

Verified Review

The most beautiful high quality blinds and shutters and fitted perfectly. Excellent service excellent all round.

Location: BN9
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Called Jamie to come up from the South Coast to North London as one of my shutters had got stuck!!!

Verified Review

Jamie's Company had installed my electric blinds around my house in North London. This is the third extensive job Jamie has done for me - I have had electronic shutters placed around my bungalow in Peacehaven and internal motorized blinds too. The last words he has said to me were 'if you ever have a problem just call me!'.......With the snow or gale winds in London recently one of my shutters had got stuck......i called him and true to his word he drove up the 100 miles plus journey and came and sorted out the issue - THAT IS WHAT I CALL CUSTOMER SERVICES!!! He is fantastic - USE HIS COMPANY!

Location: N3
Reviewed in: February 2021
8.25

Previous home fitted with shutters, moved before the last window was completed. Broken shutter was left for a year after a new panel ordered. Moved into a new area.

Verified Review

The work on the fitting days I couldn’t fault . When it came to ordering a new panel which had a slat broken, this took a year . The job was never completed and I have moved to a new property . Have left messages numerous times and have been ignored. Seems everyone else is happy with the work carried out.....everyone?

Location: Lancing
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Returning customer for the final shutter in my house

Back again a returning customer to shutters of London for my final little window to be fitted with a shutter. I had my whole house done previously with shutters of London however as this was a particular window I felt it didn’t need it. However I should of taken Jamie’s advice in the first place! Super happy to finally have the final shutters fitted by this fantastic company. Cannot recommend them enough! Fab service, efficient and prepared to beat the price or other companies!

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Supply and fit velux blinds.

Verified Review

It was a complete pleasure dealing with this company and I am pleased recommend them. The initial response to my enquiry was very prompt and advice given to my various questions very helpful and knowledgeable. The blinds I required were supplied and fitted as promised and the work carried out quickly and efficiently. I couldn't be happier with my new blinds and it was an excellent service from start to finish.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Very honest

Verified Review

I have used Jamie and this company before at three properties I have rented/ bought so I contacted him again when I thought one of my blinds was broken with a view to having a new one. I did not need it as Jamie fixed it. Jamie was very honest as he could have told me I needed a new one but he didn't and mended it for me. I am sure some tradespeople would not have been quite so honest and I would have been none the wiser as I do not know one end of a blind from another. His workmanship is very good as I have used him before. I was also very impressed with the lady on the phone I spoke to.

Location: BN5
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Shutters in bay window

Verified Review

I couldn't be happier with the shutters and there fitting. They look great and are very easy to open and close, they add real kerb appeal. I will be looking to get two more windows done in the future

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Vertical blinds fitted

Verified Review

I write this review around 4 months after the work was completed as I always like to use what I purchase for a while first. Absolutely delighted with the vertical blinds that were fitted in the lounge and two bedrooms. Jamie came round and measured up and showed me the different styles and materials they recommend. Couldn’t be easier and I much more prefer an expert measuring up esp a curved bay window, you can imagine getting it wrong and having something turn up and not fitting. The price quoted was very reasonable and the fitting on the day was quick and professionally done. Highly recommend.

Location: Sutton
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Shutters fitted to bedroom and kitchen

Verified Review

Jamie came around with samples of shutters that he provides which were all of a great quality, he gave us brilliant advice and a quotation which was extremely competitive there and then. He then gave us a timeframe of when they would be delivered and fitted which was in good time. He then came to install on the date he gave us, to a very high standard with all mess being cleaned up and left exactly how he found our house. We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Shutters of London and we will definitely be using them again.

Location: Peacehaven
Reviewed in: October 2020