Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New cavity wall insulation

Verified Review

Team were very courteous and efficient

Location: Chichester
Reviewed in: December 2020
9.75

Cavity wall insulation

Verified Review

My experience with Slate Insulations was great. They were very responsive with regard to updating the estimate I had previously received last year and they were able to do the work very quickly. The installers were very professional and polite and the follow up communication has been extremely satisfactory also.

Location: Tadley
Reviewed in: October 2020
9.75

Loft Insulation

Verified Review

Flexible in being able to do the work earlier than planned. Responded well to an unexpected wasps nest. Excellent at keeping the place clean and covid-19 safe.

Location: Alresford
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Cavity wall insulation installed and chemical dpc

Verified Review

Ours was a realively simple and straightforward job. They managed to squeeze it into their busy schedule in a very timely manner. The advice, information and quotes we recieved were all informative and clear. The correspondence with the company was always prompt and they did everything it said on the packet. They turned up bag on time, worked efficiently and did a great job. I would definitely recommend them.

Location: Farnham
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Solar panel proterction from pigeons

Verified Review

Feral pigeons were becoming a real nuisance by roosting under our solar panels, and some had started to nest. Carl and his team have done an excellent job installing mesh protection, including cleaning out any nests and similar material. When a minor adjustment was needed, Carl was round straightawy to fix it. A job well done, and the place was left clean and tidy afterwards.

Location: Lee-on-the-Solent
Reviewed in: May 2020
9.75

Removal of current loft insulation and replaced with 3 layers of new insulation, plus lagging of exposed pipes

Verified Review

Work was carried out in the time frame stated, the team were very polite and helpful. They ensured that protection was laid down on the floor between the main door and the attic access and that all area were clean before leaving.

Location: Fareham
Reviewed in: November 2020
9.5

Extra Loft insulation and Boarding to main part of attic.

Verified Review

The work was started and finished on the agreed dates, the 3 workers were very polite and laid protective covering over our newly laid carpets. All 3 workers adhered to social distancing and wore face coverings at all times.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Removal of spray foam insulation from loft

Verified Review

A fantastic job. The sprayfoam insulation was stuck onto the timbers and felt and also deeply lodged in inaccessible loft spaces. As much of the foam as possible was removed from inside, but the design of the loft required removing tiles and accessing the loft from outside. The foam removal was complete and the timbers were thoroughly cleaned. The roof was redone as part of the process - new felt, new batons replacement of tiles (including replacement of broken tiles with new tiles). A very high quality piece of work, completed to agreed timelines.

Location: Tarporley
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Internal insulation fitted

Verified Review

The work was performed to a very high standard. The workmen were courteous and helpful. The whole process was explained very clearly step by step. They went above and beyond to help resolve our issues and improve our home. I would certainly recomend them very highly to my friends and family.

Location: Eastleigh
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Removal of cavity wall insulation

Verified Review

A very professional and competent team, great communication from Director, reliable, work done perfectly, reasonably priced. I will definitely book them again for insulation to be re-done.

Location: Northolt
Reviewed in: April 2020