Customer Reviews (119)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Cavity wall insulation

Verified Review

The initial survey visits from Carl Slate himself seemed very thorough and he gave me lots of info about what would be done and the relative benefits of any options. He gave a definite sense of competence and professionalism. The installation team were also very friendly, polite and efficient. They cleared up after themselves and left the site tidy. The holes that they had drilled for the installation were almost invisible by the time the mortar had dried. Overall, very pleased with the service.

Location: Eastleigh
Reviewed in: August 2021
2.75

Cavity wall insulation and damp proofing brickwork

Verified Review

The workers were polite, however On the estimate It was suppose to be three trained workmen and one labourer 6 hours to complete. Only two workmen and they had another job to attend after mine in consequence the damp proofing was rushed and a lot poor, me and my wife ended up doing a lot of cleaning up due to the absence of the labourer. I wrote a fair report to Slate Insulation limited and time passes and they havent bothered to reply, this was not the workmen's fault they were under pressure to finish. It was Slate who had fired some workmen and my property suffered the loss. POOR SHOW!

Location: BN21
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Cavity wall insulation removed making good injection points.

Verified Review

The 3 chaps that came completed the work quickly professionally and politely.

Location: Aylesbury
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Cavity wall insulation and loft insulation

Verified Review

Our EPC showed that we needed cavity wall insulation and loft insulation. After a very thorough inspection the surveyor confirmed that we actually do have cavity wall insulation and ideal levels of loft insulation so the EPC was inaccurate. So refreshing to meet an HONEST company who is not just after your money. Will recommend Slate to everyone. Many thanks.

Location: Alresford
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Cavity Wall and loft insulation

Verified Review

Nathan and Steve very polite and hard working. Kept us informed as job progressed. Left the property tidy.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: February 2021
8.25

Solid wall insulation

Verified Review

Work was completed efficiently, the guys worked long hours, to get the job done. Due to the weather it took longer. Explained everything and were very tidy. The only disappointment is that I’m still waiting for the warranty as promised on final payment. Kelly has answered every email, waiting for the contractor to complete! Sharon Wiltshire

Location: SP2
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Hard wall insulation installation for garage.

Verified Review

Great service, performed hard wall insulation of my garage to a high standard and had very good suggestions to help make the project finish great. Would definitely use them again if needed.

Location: SO50
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.5

Loft insulation and partial boarding

Verified Review

Great job from start to finish, very reliable and high quality!

Location: SO53
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.5

Roof insulation and mould issue

Verified Review

The whole process was well done. From quote to installation. The whole team was very covid aware and courteous at all times. Will be using be using again for further work.

Location: SP10
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Cavity wall and loft insulation fitted. New floor laid in loft.

Verified Review

Polite and professional team who were very COVID aware with all precautions taken. Very pleased with the work and care taken. Would happily recommend.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: January 2021