Customer Reviews (1037)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacing the plumbing under under two sinks and clearing kitchen drain blockage.

Verified Review

We just moved into a new house to find a blocked kitchen drain and leaky plumbing under two sinks. Karl was great he sorted it all out, replacing most of the pipe work and cleared the blockage with plunger and wet vac and a fair bit of elbow grease. He was very friendly, diligent and competent, explained what he was doing and why and we felt in good hands. His fees were reasonable and we will certainly call on his services again.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Repair of running toilet cistern

Verified Review

I have a macerator toilet in my loft bedroom. Water was flowing down the back of the pan, which kept turning the engine on. It was also losing larger amounts of water at random times. Karl came round and sorted out the problem very quickly. Always good to see him, he’s such a nice chap. More important is that he is honest and won’t rip you off.

Location: BN2
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Replacing shower sealant

Verified Review

Really happy with the work carried out. Very quick, friendly and tidied up afterwards. I would definitely recommend! Added bonus of being pet friendly and being very enthusiastic about our two guinea pigs.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Integrated washing machine installation

Verified Review

Karl was great - cheery (on a Monday!), got the job done swiftly, and charged as per quote provided on the phone. Definitely recommended.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Fitted new shower

Verified Review

Karl was able to do this work when another tradesperson cancelled at the last minute. I can't fault Karl. He was on time, polite and friendly and the work was done as specified and reasonably priced. I will definitely be using Karl again for plumbing work at my property. One very happy customer!

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Identifying and fixing leaks in kitchen sink/washing machine.

Verified Review

Karl was extremely friendly, reliable and transparent throughout the work he did for me. He was able to schedule me in quickly and arrived with perfect timing. He took great care in explaining what he was doing, and successfully fixed up my kitchen sink installation, which had been thoroughly botched by its fitter. There were several leaks to fix, and, when one continued to drip slightly, Karl came back out to fix it at no extra cost. His pricing is the best I've seen on the market, and is made easy by his acceptance of card payments. Couldn't recommend more and thanks again Karl!

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

To mend leak to cistern.

Verified Review

Excellent job. Pipework replaced in a jiffy. Human and animal frindly.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Replace toilet inlet valve

Verified Review

Karl was easy to contact and provided a quick and efficient service for a reasonable price - I will certainly use him again!

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: May 2022
9

Take out basin . Fit new inlet valve in toilet. Fit new tap

Verified Review

This is second time used this company.I am happy to recommend their work, they tick all the boxes when it comes to someone coming to your house to repair something in workmanship, communication and price.

Location: BN3
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Repairs to hidden toilet flush pipe leaks and flush system, and replacement of toilet seat

Verified Review

Very efficient, considerate and professional service: Karl managed the job by text which helped me go about work and own time while managing this job request on the phone. Peter called me earlier in the day to notify me at what time he would arrive, was very knowledgeable and took the time to show and explain to me the job that needed doing, went out of his way to limit the scale of job needed and to find the exact same toilet pieces to replace the broken ones, all in good humour and for a very fair rate. I would not hesitate to call them again or recommend them to friends and neighbours.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: February 2022