Customer Reviews (1043)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replace maccerator

Verified Review

On time, on price, tidy and efficient.

Location: BN2
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Replacement of an old tap washer

Verified Review

Karl was able to sort out the sudden emergency with the tap very quickly and efficiently, and was undaunted by the old fittings. In fact he had all the kit to hand (and plenty more) for any eventuality. Very grateful

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Fitting new ball valve to header tank and fitting new internals to W.C. Cistern

Verified Review

Karl was a very professional plumber, he explained quite clearly what the problems were in both the tank and the cistern. Although there was a problem gaining access to the internals of the header tank, he managed to swiftly remedy the problem.The internals of the wc were old and poorly installed, these he replace with quality fitments which now work well and are under a guarantee. Throughout his time on the job he was very polite, extremely patient, considering that both jobs were not as straightforward as we would have wished. I would highly recommend him.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Unblocking and repairing kitchen sink drain

Verified Review

Superb service. Knowledgeable and efficient. Cleared the blockage and improved the connections to stop it happening again. Arrived on time, explained everything clearly, cleaned up afterwards.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Repair vitaflo

Verified Review

Karl gave a good price, came out when he said he would and did a great job. A nice man who stayed until the job got finished although it proved trickier than we first thought. He also needed up unblocking a drain that we found in addition to original job at no extra charge.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Fixing leaking taps

Verified Review

Carl came round within a few hours of me calling him and fixed the leaking tap issue in no time. He managed to do the work without needing to use any expensive new kit - so saved me money in many ways. V efficient, friendly and nice to work with.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Replacing the plumbing under under two sinks and clearing kitchen drain blockage.

Verified Review

We just moved into a new house to find a blocked kitchen drain and leaky plumbing under two sinks. Karl was great he sorted it all out, replacing most of the pipe work and cleared the blockage with plunger and wet vac and a fair bit of elbow grease. He was very friendly, diligent and competent, explained what he was doing and why and we felt in good hands. His fees were reasonable and we will certainly call on his services again.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Identifying and fixing leaks in kitchen sink/washing machine.

Verified Review

Karl was extremely friendly, reliable and transparent throughout the work he did for me. He was able to schedule me in quickly and arrived with perfect timing. He took great care in explaining what he was doing, and successfully fixed up my kitchen sink installation, which had been thoroughly botched by its fitter. There were several leaks to fix, and, when one continued to drip slightly, Karl came back out to fix it at no extra cost. His pricing is the best I've seen on the market, and is made easy by his acceptance of card payments. Couldn't recommend more and thanks again Karl!

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Repair of running toilet cistern

Verified Review

I have a macerator toilet in my loft bedroom. Water was flowing down the back of the pan, which kept turning the engine on. It was also losing larger amounts of water at random times. Karl came round and sorted out the problem very quickly. Always good to see him, he’s such a nice chap. More important is that he is honest and won’t rip you off.

Location: BN2
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

To mend leak to cistern.

Verified Review

Excellent job. Pipework replaced in a jiffy. Human and animal frindly.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: May 2022