Customer Reviews (45)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
1

Poor Workmanship

Verified Review

Jake carried out a damp and timber survey and has failed to provide a report. Calls go to voicemail and no response to emails. Very unprofessional company that have wasted time.

Location: London
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Damp proofing in bedroom facing garden

Verified Review

Very professionally completed work Jake and team were a pleasure to work with. I was talked through the work and was offered advice on other items whilst on site. I would definitely recommend Jake’s work.

Location: HA2
Reviewed in: May 2021
0

Very disappointing

Verified Review

I rang this company which I chose because it has good rating and it is family run and not too far from me. I spoke to Jake, we had a very amiable conversation and he gave me a date and time to come to assess the work and give me a quote in view of correcting damp in the kitchen. Very disappointedly Jake never arrived, I rang that same evening to find out what happened but was put through voice mail so I asked if he could ring back , I have rang several times and the next day too but to date I have not heard anymore.

Location: N8
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Rising Damp

Jake, Connor and Liam have been fantastic the last three days. They fixed my damp issue that I had in my house and they also tidied up after also. Can’t recommend them highly enough

Location: EN6
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.75

Damp proofing along one entire wall of the house

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship. Very organised and efficient. Carried out the work in two steps, with a few days pause in between to allow for materials to settle. I had one small inquiry at the end of the work and they came back and sorted that out promptly. Great attention to detail, with explanations and consideration at all times and a focus on getting a neat and tidy finish as well as getting to the heart of the problem. Overall I highly recommend Smiths.

Location: London
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Damp proofing to walls in living room

Verified Review

Jake and his team were great, from quoting, answering my questions prior to work being completed and getting the work done. They arrived on time for the 3 days they were working in my house, covered the floor in the area they were working in, any furniture in the immediate area and put a plastic sheet up floor to ceiling to try and stop the dust from travelling throughout the rest of the house. Jake and his team were friendly, polite and always cleared up after themselves at the end of the day and left the room in a useable state until they returned the following day. Would highly recommend!!

Location: EN2
Reviewed in: June 2021
9.5

Rising damp in my living room

Verified Review

Jake came and looked at the damp in my living room. Explained in detail everything that need to be done to solve the problem, sent over a quote for the work the next day and carried out the work a couple of weeks later Jake and his team were polite always on time and left the room tidy everyday I’m very happy with the end result as the damp problem has been resolved Would highly recommend smith damp proofing

Location: SG1
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Damp proofing to living room

Verified Review

They came well recommended and I can see why as they are clearly good at what they do.. Jake was very easy to deal with - he spent time explaining things and went the extra mile to make sure the job was done properly . A very knowledgeable professional guy who I would recommend to others to use.

Location: London
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Damp proof living room and kitchen

Great job and the team were really reliable and felt safe to have them in the house

Location: Barnet
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Cellar tanked, and new damp proof course along one two sides of house

Verified Review

Jake and Liam turned a smelly, wet cellar into a smart, dry, rendered space, ready for decoration. Thanks to their work, we now have an extra room in the house, which we are already using for storage of al the things that we use regularly but which we don’t want cluttering up our main living rooms. Its been a big success. On top of that, Jake and Liam made the experience interesting and fun for us, taking us through their daily progress and explaining all of their decisions. We have already recommended Smith Damp Proofing to others in our area.

Location: Royston
Reviewed in: September 2020