Customer Reviews (84)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Fitted CCTV and Alarm system

Verified Review

Really pleased with both the work and the way it was done. I looked at a number of companies and very pleased I went with Solent. Pricing was middle of the quotes but on reflection, excellent value. Very knowledgeable staff who performed the work very professionally and politely. Highly recommended

Location: SO32
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

New alarm to home

Verified Review

I had my new alarm fitted and couldn't be more pleased. They had already fitted an alarm and CCTV at my daughters house so felt confident it was going to be a first class job and wasn't disappointed. I had a couple of changes I wanted to do afterwards regarding sensors and they were so accommodating. I would recommend Jodey and his team to anyone and wouldn't hesitate on using them again.

Location: PO19
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

To fit an electronic keypad to our main door

Verified Review

From the initial contact to fitting the electronic keypad Solent Fire and Security were very efficient. The engineers carrying out the works went above and beyond our requirements and left the area they work in clean and tidy. I will not hesitate to use their services again and would recommend them 100%. Thank you Solent Fire!

Location: PO14
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Replacement fire alarm system installed in multi-use grade 2 listed building.

Verified Review

An admirably professional job done with minimal disruption to businesses, restaurants and tenants using the premises. Highly competent approach to a very old building and challenging site. Engineers were very knowledgeable and resolved a number of challenging problems whilst working with staff on the premises to allow business to continue. A nicer crew you couldn't hope for and we would recommend Solent Fire and Safety for jobs of any complexity. A top class "can do" approach!

Location: GU32
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Great Service

Verified Review

Very helpful and great advice given, very knowledgable. Thank you!

Location: PO2
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Fire risk assessment in commercial property (warehouse/office)

Verified Review

We used Solent Fire and Security to conduct a fire risk assessment at our warehouse and office setting. Brian who carried out the work was very professional and knowledgeable. Everything was sorted in no time and all questions were answered on site. The report was prepared within a few days - it was clear and obvious what needed to be done to improve our fire safety. Thank you for your help!

Location: GU35
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

PPM of Intruder Alarm, Fire Alarm, CCTV and Paxton

Verified Review

Amazing very quick response for all small ad hoc jobs and all PPM carried out on time. Engineers are faultless tidy and informative at all times I can not Fault this company at all Amazing

Location: PO13
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

3 Security camera installation

Verified Review

Really wasn’t sure where to start looking or who to contact to have outside security cameras installed, but so pleased to find SolentFAS who explained the process fully. There was no oversell, and all options were clearly laid out with supporting video for me to make the final choice. The installation itself was quick and easy. Great guys on the day, respectful, tidy and went above and beyond to ensure it was right, and no cabling on the outside of the property..bonus!

Location: PO19
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Fire alarm

Verified Review

Solent helped us set up our fire system at our office and at home, they were very thorough, clean and tidy, explaining the systems and how to use them, very good value for money thanks all involved

Location: SO21
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Intercom, barrier, CCTV, FIRE ALARMS

Verified Review

The engineers worked very considerately, providing minimal disruption to us and left everything clean and tidy on completion. Each system works well. Great job

Location: PO5
Reviewed in: August 2021