Customer Reviews (41)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Checkatrade Welcome

Verified Review

Checkatrade would like to welcome Solid Stone Paving Ltd to Houghton Regis. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2019. Solid Stone Paving Ltd specialise in Driveway / Patio / Path services.

Location: LU5
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

New posts and fence panels

Verified Review

Have used this company before for patio and recommended them to a neighbour for a block paving driveway. All work they have done for us and neighbours has been excellent. Turned up when they said they would, were very clean and tidy, very polite workman. Took all old materials away, very competitive price. Would definitely use them again and would highly recommend them

Location: MK15
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Paving work for front and back of property

Verified Review

Johnny and team were very professional in completing the front and back paving work. Ensured needs were met to the highest standards and on time. In particular, Eddy, Andreas and Danny worked tirelessly and were excellent in delivering our expectations. Always ensured that they cleaned up after work each day. Very pleased with the final work for front and back. Highly recommended!

Location: LU5
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Repairs to block paving driveway

Verified Review

Carried out to a very high standard. I was very pleased with the work.

Location: Milton Keynes
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Block paving

Verified Review

Very professional throughout They put the customer first and the after care was amazing and again very professional. Also said if any issues please let us know. Reassured us as a customer. Well done Mike.

Location: Milton Keynes
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Those guys did a drive way for us about 2 years ago and more work this year

Verified Review

Those guys did a drive way for us about 2 years ago. They have done an excellent job, the quality and speed of work were amazing. We asked them in July of this year to do 3 patios and a small wall for us, again they finished the project on time and great quality. There was a bit of snagging required, they didn’t hesitate to come back and fix it. I strongly recommend them. Very professional and friendly team. THANK YOU guys.

Location: MK6
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Bricklaying new driveway and installing a fence

Verified Review

Michael, Johnny and the team are lovely and professional. They really impressed me with the workmanship and their professionalism. Our driveway desperately needed replacing. They booked us in within a great time frame. Johnny and his team worked really hard and they were all lovely. The guys even helped get my deliveries in when they turned up. I was impressed with the quick turnaround. It has made such a difference and I've even had the neighbours come out to have a look to which they were extremely complimentary. Thank you guys!! I would highly suggest you book them :)

Location: MK13
Reviewed in: July 2021
9.75

Driveway and front garden replaced with new paving

Verified Review

Very happy with the final result. The work was started and finished as promised without any delay. The property was left clean and tidy.

Location: MK7
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Garden leveled, paved and fenced

Verified Review

Everyone was polite and friendly, they certainly worked hard, long hours to get the job done. The actual job was very well done and we couldn't be happier. They were definitely worth the money paid and we wouldn't hesitate to use them again

Location: Milton Keynes
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Driveway and Fencing

Verified Review

I am absolutely amazed at how quickly and how hard these lads worked. Jerry and Johnny were fantastic and were absolute work horses. They achieved in two days what would normally take two weeks and I’m absolutely delighted with the results. I would not hesitate to recommend them to everybody and I’m definitely having them back for more work.

Location: Dunstable
Reviewed in: February 2021