Customer Reviews (471)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
0

Installation of sound proofing

Verified Review

Complete waste of money! I spent thousands of pounds getting rooms in my house sound proofed by this company but there was barely any difference in the noise levels afterwards. It's been so ineffective that even the sound of my neighbour switching on his toilet lights can still be heard quite audibly. When I complained to the company about this the manager pretty much said it was my fault for choosing the thinnest of their products (which by the way is their most expensive) and because they offer no guarantee on the sound reduction results they can't be held liable. So use them at your peril.

Location: GU21
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Sound insulation laid on floorboards

Verified Review

SRU we’re extremely helpful throughout. Ryan was very responsive and positive, making everything work for us. Rohan and Keanu who laid the insulation were excellent. Friendly and helpful.

Location: SW9
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Soundproofing to dining room and hallway ceilings.

Verified Review

Was easy to arrange a quote for the works and Ryan at the office was great in arranging the booking of these in. The contractors turned up on time, were super friendly and helpful and completed all the required soundproofing works to a great standard. After this, Lee the plasterer, did a great job of skimming the ceilings. We are very happy with the works done and would use Soundproofing R Us again for any future jobs needed!

Location: E10
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Sound and thermal insulation of one ceiling

Verified Review

The company provided excellent service and quality of work, from survey to workmanship and administration. Everyone was courteous and efficient. We would unreservedly recommend the Soundproofing R Us.

Location: KT21
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Independent Ceiling System with dB Board and MLV50 Membrane in bedroom.

Verified Review

I was very impressed with the Soundproofing R Us team. Works were quoted for and arranged very quickly (within 2 weeks) and the installation team (Vernon, Miguel and David) were professional, punctual and reliable. Airborne noise from the neighboring flat above (which was driving us mad) appears to have significantly reduced, more than I expected, and the impact noise has also decreased; all without having to remove our original ceiling. We're now also considering it for our spare bedroom and hallway. Highly recommend if you need soundproofing.

Location: SW4
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Sound proof 3 internal walls (Approx. 11sqm

This is the second time I have used Soundproofing R Us Ltd to carry out domestic internal walls sound proofing. On both occasions the company was professional, knowledgable and helpful. From contacting (Ryan), measurements ( Tijan) to actual operations. The guys were honest, helpful and courteous. Their work was clean and completed on time.

Location: KT17
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Insulation of alcoves in bedroom.

Verified Review

Fantastic service and work - very quick, protected my floors, no mess, very friendly.

Location: SE23
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Soundproof of living room

Verified Review

It was a pleasure doing business again with Ryan and his team . We used Soundproofing R Us services again to soundproof living room walls. From initial consultation with Ryan and Tiaan, to professionalism and workmanship of his team Alistair and Werner who carried out the work. Thank you so much for your advice especially concerning the 19kg Tv and where the resilient bars would be placed. Alistair and Werner was very professional and the quality of their work was of high standard. They were courteous. They took care to cover the floor before the work command and tidied up once completed.

Location: E4
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Soundprofing of party wall

Verified Review

Soundproofing R us give a comprehensive service offering more than I had expected, levels of sound proofing, systems and materials . Being local I visited their office, welcomed Ryan answered all my question The insulation was done to the letter, on time, two men WERNER and ROHAN could not have asked for any better, both perfect credit to the company Ace job, done to a high level of expertise's. I will be request further work to be done I say this if you over look this company I believe you will regret in doing so call them talk they will help you as they did me

Location: KT20
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Five years on and still fantastic! Soundproofing of three ceilings in a ground floor flat

Verified Review

We had soundproofing work carried out in our flat in 2017. Five years later it's still one of the best investments we ever made. We used to have so much noise and vibration noise from the property above us, which is now gone forever! I would highly recommend this company.

Location: N4
Reviewed in: September 2022