Customer Reviews (111)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Putting in an outside tap

Verified Review

As always Gavin was on time, tidy , professional, reliable and trustworthy we wouldn't use any other plumber to do our jobs would highly recommend and have used him since he started his business.

Location: TQ1
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Remove and replace of 3 port valve

Verified Review

Can’t rate Gavin at Spartan Gas and Heating Ltd highly enough. Great communication, high standard of work completed and he was happy to answer all of my questions about our heating system before he left. Nothing was too much trouble, very professional, reliable, friendly and affordable business. Will highly recommend and carry on using in the future.

Location: TQ2
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Disconnect and reconnect gas hob

Verified Review

Excellent service,professional,reliable, friendly

Location: TQ1
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

New boiler, radiators, rerouting of gas and water pipes.

Verified Review

Without a hesitation, I would recommend Gavin for any heating/gas work. His "do it right, do it once" approach in a stone cottage no doubt left him a bit dirtier than ideal, but the great results speak for themselves. Where exposed pipework was unavoidable, it looks fantastic. Untangling 40 years of bodged gas and water pipes, has left me with a much more efficient system. Not to mention that he was happy to come and quote by torchlight! Thanks Gavin, really appreciate the work you put into my house.

Location: TQ12
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Fitted new gas combi boiler and radiators

Gavin installed complete central heating system Combi/radiators and pipe work , which was completed with no issues. I had Gavin back to plumb bathroom , excellent workmanship can fully recommend.

Location: TQ4
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Annual Boiler service

Verified Review

Use Gavin every year for boiler and would use for any plumbing/heating job I might have. He is reliable, reputable, friendly, he has always been on time and does a good job.

Location: TQ1
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Replace system boiler with combi. Upgrade and re-route pipework.

Verified Review

I found Spartan Gas and Heating through the Vaillant website and, as he is an accredited Vaillant Advance fitter, I asked Gavin to replace my 27 year-old system boiler with a new Vaillant combi, a tricky job that involved upgrading and re-routing the supply pipe from the meter to the floor above and then behind a run of kitchen units to the boiler cupboard. Considerable pipework re-configuartion within an enclosed space was then required to accomodate the change from system to combi configuration. Gavin did a superb job at a very reasonable price and I am delighted with the result.

Location: TQ5
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Gas Safety Check

Verified Review

Excellent service! Very prompt reply to my initial request and great communcations throughout. WIll definitely be using again and cannot recommend highly enough.

Location: TQ9
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Servicing boiler and water cylinder

Verified Review

Gavin arrived early and did a excellent job, will certainly recommend him and will definitely use him again

Location: TQ9
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Install a new boiler

Verified Review

I found Gavin to be polite, clear and punctual. His work appears to be of high quality and he took the time to explain what and why he was doing things. No problem recommending him at all.

Location: TQ2
Reviewed in: May 2021