Customer Reviews (213)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New patio laid with pathway and grass edged

Verified Review

Great job done by these guys , would definitely recommend .On time , very polite, lots of ideas which helped.

Location: DH9
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Block Paving Driveway and Installing Stone Flagging on patio and footpaths with associated landscaping

Verified Review

From initial quotation right through to completion of the work, I knew that I had made the right choice, when deciding to use Allan and his very skilful team of installers. The job entailed lifting a concrete drive and patio and installing Cobbled Block Paving to the driveway and Indian Stone flagging to patio and footpaths. The finished product is superb, with the site being meticulously cleaned upon completion. Being prompt, courteous and friendly at all times, with expert and skilled installation, has resulted in a first-class job being completed. I would highly recommend Sterling Paving.

Location: DH7
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Large driveway, 2 walls and a set of steps.

After discussing our job Alan left a brochure for us to decide the style of blocks, gave us a price for the job and a date to start. No deposit is required and no money changes hands until the job is complete and the customer is satisfied. During the job we realised the initial design of the steps would not be practical and after discussing it with Alan and his team the work was undone and modified to our satisfaction at no extra cost. His two teams are polite, hardworking and take a pride in the work they do. My wife and I are really pleased with the completed job.

Location: DH8
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New patio and path with retaining sleeper wall

Verified Review

Provided good guidance on different materials to select from and delivered end result based on our requirements, unlike other competitors who wanted to enforce their ideas. Great attention to detail when carrying out the work and consulted all the way through to ensure needs were met. Delighted with the end result. All staff were very friendly and polite.

Location: Chester le Street
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

New Driveway

Verified Review

Great job done. Highly recommended

Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Taking up existing garden at the front of the house and block paving the whole area

Verified Review

Alan and his team are the best workers I have ever seen. Arrived on time worked solidly kept me informed at every stage and did a fantastic job. Taking pride in their work and worked at an excellent pace. I am over the moon with the result.

Location: SR6
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Front and back garden

Verified Review

Alan and the team did a first class job on both my gardens front and back built a wall round my front laid a patio and lawn, new fence and block paving in the back, very pleased with the results. Would definitely recommend them.

Location: NE38
Reviewed in: February 2021
5.5

Patio

Verified Review

Started off promising, but 2 years down the line and we're still waiting for remedial work to be carried out by the owner on a couple of areas of poorly finished areas. However, the lads were very polite and friendly.

Location: DH8
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New patio and driveway

Verified Review

Very pleased with the quality of work and approach taking by Allan’s team. We’ve had lots of trades in during our house refurbishment and these were just the sort of people we liked working with. Delayed start due to bad weather on previous work and kept us fully informed, started as promised and worked solidly through to complete the work. Really constructive in dealing issues like drainage and where to cut in under garage door so the block paving was flush. We asked for extra work which was costed fairly. Very happy overall.

Location: Chester le Street
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

New path, patio areas and extra lawn

Verified Review

Job finished is exactly as we had asked. Nothing was a problem even when asked to do extra things. Alan kept us informed at all times. Even the neighbours commented on how polite and courteous Lewis and Jack are. Pleased we chose this local business and would definitely recommend them

Location: Stanley
Reviewed in: September 2020