Customer Reviews (104)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
8

Property EICR

Verified Review

Very pleased with Steve and his work, turned up on time and did a great job. All round Top Bloke!

Location: BS16
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Repairing a bathroom extractor fan

Verified Review

Steve was very pleasant, polite and friendly. He offered genuine professional advice, fair price for the job. Very pleased with the job - Very methodical and clean in his work. Highly recommended.

Location: BS15
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Circuit check

Verified Review

Steve has looked after a number of properties for me. He has been involved in new wiring for extensions, new installations and has also provided many safety checks over the past ten years. I would always be pleased to recommend him for the quality of his work and his professionalism. Steve is courteous and punctual and I have great confidence in him. It would not occur to me to look elsewhere for another electrician.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Sorted out the lighting and light switch connection

Verified Review

Top bloke, excellent work, patient...and didn't make me feel stupid being a woman trying to do DIY, instead took the time to explain what I'd done wrong and how my flat is potentially wired. Many thanks, much appreciated. I feel not all would have been so pleasant, cheers!

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

New Fuse Box Fittes

Verified Review

Very satisfied with the job done. Really friendly and very professional and tidy.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

Checkatrade Welcome

Verified Review

Checkatrade would like to welcome Steve Wilks Electrical to Bristol. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2014. Steve Wilks Electrical specialise in Electrical services.

Location: BS16
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Shower pull chord replacement

Verified Review

Steve was quick to reply to my request for a quote and availability. He was punctual, completed the work efficiently and as per the quoted price. Was pleasant to deal with. Would use again.

Location: BS16
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Fitted spot lights

Verified Review

Spot lights fitted in our study. Good communication throughout, clear and detailed quote and the work was done quickly and to an excellent standard. Would definitely recommend.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Repaired an electrical fault

I trust Steve Wilks to do a good job. He has never let me down. I do not need to ask the price as he is always reasonable.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

New boiler timer fitted.

Verified Review

Excellent faultless service. Highly recommended. Came out same day within half hour of the call! Very knowledgeable as well.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: April 2019