Customer Reviews (105)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Excellent, proficient, reliable, timely and focused.

Verified Review

Steve was easy to access and very friendly with no messing. A tradesman that is focused and dedicated to the work at hand. His pricing is very reasonable and his work was completed in excellent time. He wired in a socket in a safe place and was observant in Health and Safety in every aspect; noticing and changing scorched socket and removing over heated plug, with little to no effort. I felt safe and confident in him and his ability to get work done, correctly and efficiently. Very tidy too, working around my mess Will definitely recommend to others and use again, if needs be. Thank you Steve.

Location: BS5
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Checkatrade Welcome

Verified Review

Checkatrade would like to welcome Steve Wilks Electrical to Bristol. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2014. Steve Wilks Electrical specialise in Electrical services.

Location: BS16
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Shower pull chord replacement

Verified Review

Steve was quick to reply to my request for a quote and availability. He was punctual, completed the work efficiently and as per the quoted price. Was pleasant to deal with. Would use again.

Location: BS16
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Fitted spot lights

Verified Review

Spot lights fitted in our study. Good communication throughout, clear and detailed quote and the work was done quickly and to an excellent standard. Would definitely recommend.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Repaired an electrical fault

I trust Steve Wilks to do a good job. He has never let me down. I do not need to ask the price as he is always reasonable.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: November 2019
8

Property EICR

Verified Review

Very pleased with Steve and his work, turned up on time and did a great job. All round Top Bloke!

Location: BS16
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Repairing a bathroom extractor fan

Verified Review

Steve was very pleasant, polite and friendly. He offered genuine professional advice, fair price for the job. Very pleased with the job - Very methodical and clean in his work. Highly recommended.

Location: BS15
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Circuit check

Verified Review

Steve has looked after a number of properties for me. He has been involved in new wiring for extensions, new installations and has also provided many safety checks over the past ten years. I would always be pleased to recommend him for the quality of his work and his professionalism. Steve is courteous and punctual and I have great confidence in him. It would not occur to me to look elsewhere for another electrician.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Sorted out the lighting and light switch connection

Verified Review

Top bloke, excellent work, patient...and didn't make me feel stupid being a woman trying to do DIY, instead took the time to explain what I'd done wrong and how my flat is potentially wired. Many thanks, much appreciated. I feel not all would have been so pleasant, cheers!

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

New Fuse Box Fittes

Verified Review

Very satisfied with the job done. Really friendly and very professional and tidy.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: November 2019