Customer Reviews (105)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New circuit board, tidied up old electric board.

Verified Review

Sound guy and job. Previous quote we had told us needed to rewire the whole house- Steve came in and actually LOOKED at what was already in the house and what needed to be done to ensure the house was safe. He sorted the whole electric board and gave us a good idea of the further work that needed to be done. We have already booked him in for further work.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: December 2017
10

Full re-wire of house.

Verified Review

Very professional job. Steve tidied up every night and made sure there was power left on in the evenings throughout the job. No complaints. Very good communication. Definitely recommend.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: September 2017
10

Electrical safety report of new house being purchased.

Verified Review

The electrical safety report was carried out on a house we were buying at the time. It was a through report for a competitive price. We had good correspondence so I'd be happy to use Steve Wilks Electrical again.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: September 2017
10

Outdoor socket.

Verified Review

Textbook. Steve came round quickly and gave a straightforward, honest quote, he then had availability for this small job very quickly. On the day he arrived a few minutes early, and installed the socket very quickly for exactly the price he'd quoted.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: August 2017
9.75

Diagnose and correct electrical fault.

Verified Review

Steve arrived at the expected time, efficiently dealt with the problem. Would recommend on this experience.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: July 2017
10

Replacing an electrical spur and cueing fuse.

Verified Review

Professional excellent service. Steve explained thoroughly the issues find and repined. Will use him again.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: December 2017
10

Installation of new sockets.

Verified Review

Steve came round to quote for the work in advance, turned up at the time we agreed and charged us the price he'd stated. He works quickly and efficiently, and is personable. Wouldn't hesitate to use again.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: September 2017
10

Changed consumer unit to bring up to date and current regs

Verified Review

I would thoroughly recommend Steve to anyone looking for a knowledgeable electrician. 10/10 service in all aspects.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: September 2017
10

Testing a fan which had been reported as faulty.

Verified Review

I always use this electrician as I find him helpful, thorough, reliable and completely trustworthy.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: August 2017
10

Additional sockets fitted in 3 rooms.

Verified Review

Very tidy and clean work. Turned up when he said. Would use again without doubt.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: July 2017