Customer Reviews (228)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Installing a cat flap into French door

Verified Review

Great communication from start to finish, Ross was in touch to provide a quote and measure the door in a short time, explained the process clearly to manage my expectations. He carried out the work quickly and efficiently as well, I’m very happy with the work done and will recommend to friends. I will be using summer windows again when I eventually get my windows replaced. Thanks again!

Location: BS37
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Replacement of all windows and doors

Verified Review

Highly recommend Ross and Summer Windows. Very professional, kept informed at all stages of the process; very considerate and friendly. Tidied up after they had finished each day [installation was over three days]. Completely happy with my new windows and doors. Would definitely use again and certainly recommend him to friends for similar jobs.

Location: BS48
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Three new uPVC windows and a patio slider.

Verified Review

I highly recommend Ross and Summer Windows. His communication is excellent and the pricing is clear and fair. They are reliable and punctual. We’re also really pleased with the end product. Many thanks!

Location: BS49
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

New window

I Was recommended Ross by a family member. Ross did an excellent job, timely and very fairly priced. Friendly and reliable. Will go on to recommend and use again in the future.

Location: BS39
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Replacing one large bay pane of glass and a frosted bathroom window

Verified Review

Easily the best tradesperson I’ve ever dealt with. Great communication through email and in person. Polite, considerate, even checking with neighbours if it was okay to block their drive while he did the work. Very personable and also great rates for his work. Highly recommend

Location: BS16
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

A Refreshing Experience ! Composite front door and Eight uPVC windows

Verified Review

FANTASTIC ! Ross was super helpful and attentive from the initial email right up to the installation which he carried out himself alongside his very pleasant and friendly work colleague. Ross is a really down to earth guy who is very knowledgeable within his field. He offered sound, honest advice where others seemingly lied to try and sell us their products and services.... The turnaround time was much quicker than anticipated too We have since recommended Summer Windows to our friends and family. Thank you

Location: BS14
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

New composite front door and new upvc window and cladding for garage.

Verified Review

Ross was super friendly and helpful. Considering he manages all the communications himself he does a fantastic job at being fast and efficient in responding. We were really pleased with our new door and window and will be using summer windows when we eventually replace all of our windows in the near future. Would recommend.

Location: BS36
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

New composite door

Verified Review

From start to finish Ross was really professional and courteous. I had a lot of questions and he was happy to answer them all on the phone or via email. Ross was very efficient in responding, he talked us through all the different options until we were happy with our decision. When it came to installing he did an excellent job. Stonemasons had finished the front of our house that morning so I was a little worried about damage, however they did a brilliant job! Really happy with the results and all at a decent price too. Would thoroughly recommend.

Location: BS4
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Replace double glazing cells on three windows

Verified Review

This was the third time Ross had completed double glazing repairs at our property. On each occasion he worked quickly and cleanly. The work was professionally completed to the high standard that we have come to expect from Ross.

Location: BA2
Reviewed in: February 2022
8.75

Replacing broken double glazing unit

Verified Review

Ross was friendly, speedy, efficient and the price was very reasonable. I would wholeheartedly recommend him for this kind of work. Jon, Wrington

Location: BS14
Reviewed in: February 2022