Customer Reviews (233)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New composite door

Verified Review

From start to finish Ross was really professional and courteous. I had a lot of questions and he was happy to answer them all on the phone or via email. Ross was very efficient in responding, he talked us through all the different options until we were happy with our decision. When it came to installing he did an excellent job. Stonemasons had finished the front of our house that morning so I was a little worried about damage, however they did a brilliant job! Really happy with the results and all at a decent price too. Would thoroughly recommend.

Location: BS4
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Replace double glazing cells on three windows

Verified Review

This was the third time Ross had completed double glazing repairs at our property. On each occasion he worked quickly and cleanly. The work was professionally completed to the high standard that we have come to expect from Ross.

Location: BA2
Reviewed in: February 2022
8.75

Replacing broken double glazing unit

Verified Review

Ross was friendly, speedy, efficient and the price was very reasonable. I would wholeheartedly recommend him for this kind of work. Jon, Wrington

Location: BS14
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Cat flap

Verified Review

Fast and very efficient excellent service would highly reccomend

Location: BS40
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

To replace a conventional wooden door with a upvc one, and repair an old double-glazed window.

Verified Review

A family business, Ross the owner came round and spec'd the job, talked me through it, came on the agreed day with his son and did the job, opted to replace all the old render at no extra charge as he wasn't happy with the state it was in, and emailed me photos. First rate job, and very easy to deal with Ross. Highly recommended.

Location: BS5
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

New window

I Was recommended Ross by a family member. Ross did an excellent job, timely and very fairly priced. Friendly and reliable. Will go on to recommend and use again in the future.

Location: BS39
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Replacing one large bay pane of glass and a frosted bathroom window

Verified Review

Easily the best tradesperson I’ve ever dealt with. Great communication through email and in person. Polite, considerate, even checking with neighbours if it was okay to block their drive while he did the work. Very personable and also great rates for his work. Highly recommend

Location: BS16
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Fitting a cat flap into a glass door

Verified Review

Really happy with the service, we are pleased with how good the new glass unit looks and with how quickly the job took from start to finish. Would definitely use Summer Windows for other jobs in the future and would recommend to others.

Location: BS15
Reviewed in: January 2022
9.75

Front Window Replacement

Verified Review

I was extremely pleased with my new windows, Ross/Summer windows worked very efficiently did a very professional job and I would certainly recommend him

Location: BS35
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Replacement double glazed back door

Verified Review

I am very happy with Summer Windows. Ross was helpful from the outset, providing us with a clear, competitive quote and a date to complete the work. The price was exactly as quoted - even though Ross had to do some tidying of the wall. No hesitation in recommending Summer Windows. Thank you Ross!

Location: BS5
Reviewed in: October 2021