Customer Reviews (92)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
8

Bathroom tiling and refitting

Verified Review

Would recommend Ray to anyone as very professional and hard working. Willing to go the extra mile to deal with difficult jobs which most would not be willing to do. Done the job well and done properly, no cutting corners. Also very helpful in answering questions and overall very pleased with his work. Would definitely use again in future.

Location: SG4
Reviewed in: August 2021
4.5

Small goild

Verified Review

Didn’t turn up until 10 am the first day and not even a heads up as to time of arrival. In general timing was very poor. Had to prompt them to lay covering over carpet and they’re not particularly tidy. General quality of workmanship is very poor and I now have to rectify a radiator that’s not level. Silicone around tiling was appalling and I would be embarrassed to let people see it so I’ve got to re do that. I wouldn’t even get them back to rectify what I’m not happy with as I’ll make a better job myself. Various other things wrong and botched. Very disappointed and can’t recommend

Location: Stevenage
Reviewed in: October 2020
9.5

Make good and create shelves in an airing cuboard where tank had been

Verified Review

Third time I have used Sunray. Never any issues. Difficult, fiddly job that probably someone else would not want to be bothered with. Wouldn't hesitate to use again.

Location: Welwyn Garden City
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

New bathroom fitted.

Verified Review

Ray and Su of Sunray are absolutely professional, courteous, punctual and their workmanship is to a very high standard. It was an absolute pleasure having the both of them carrying out various bits of work I needed doing, primarily the fitting of a brand new bathroom and I would hopefully employ their services for many years to come as well as recommend them to friends and family.

Location: Welwyn Garden City
Reviewed in: October 2019
9.75

Painting and Hanging Wallpaper

Verified Review

Ray and Sue returned to our property to paint our new ceilings, doors,skirting and architrave. Once dry, they hung 9 rolls of our very expensive Laura Asley wall paper which had a 750cm pattern. They match the pattern exactly and you cannot see the paper joins. We have other projects to be done and we will be using their expertise again.

Location: Potters Bar
Reviewed in: August 2019
9.75

Fixing a leaky external tap pipe

Verified Review

Ray managed to fit me in at short notice and came out to fix a leaky outside pipe out-of-hours which I'm really thankful for. He arrived on time, diagnosed and fixed the issue quickly and efficiently. In the past, Ray has also assisted me with fitting a new Kitchen and installed a lovely new Bathroom.

Location: AL7
Reviewed in: May 2021
9

Seperate bathroom and toilet completely tiled, bath removed and replaced with a shower. New basin, flooring and towel rail.

Verified Review

Our bathroom and toilet look lovely...we are so happy. Ray and Sue were always happy to listen to what we wanted and accommodate our ideas. Easy to talk to, friendly and efficient. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

Location: Stevenage
Reviewed in: April 2020
9.75

New floor and levelling

Verified Review

Work was better than expected, solving a tricky problem, and also helped fix another problem in the house. Friendly and professional service. Highly recommend!

Location: Welwyn Garden City
Reviewed in: October 2019
9.25

Replacing shelving and making good in 3 cupboards and boxing in pipes. Removing and laying solid oak floors to 3 rooms and hall and all appropriate ply, etc. Removing old doors and fitting new doors x6 and new hinges, handles and all catches.

Verified Review

Reliable and fully efficient service carried out by a true craftsman. Provided solutions to problems as they arose. Tidy and trustworthy.

Location: Welwyn Garden City
Reviewed in: September 2019
10

New Kitchen Fitting and laying new floor

Verified Review

We had a specific set of requirements which we explained to Ray. They were also very willing to take time to give advice prior to the project starting. He communicated everything perfectly and there were no surprises at the end. We found them extremely helpful and versatile, and always willing to go the extra mile. So much so, Sue found us the perfect flooring to match our rustic oak worktops. They were a pleasure to have in the house. We would recommend this company for a similar job. We are having them back for a completely separate project.

Location: CUFFLEY
Reviewed in: August 2019