Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacing a shower, repairing bath taps, replacing a 35 year old kitchen sink and kitchen lights

Verified Review

I had a variety of plumbing jobs in desperate need of attention, Stuart was quick to respond and was soon out to do a quote. Friendly and professional, Stuart had solutions for to everything with the added bonus of replacing the kitchen lights and the promise to complete everything in one day. He removed any stress l had by sourcing and supplying the most replacements for the ancient sink, shower and lights. Stuart arrived with his colleague Chris and both worked nonstop for 9 hours, fitting everything as promised to an exceptional standard. I cannot thank or praise Stuart or Chris enough

Location: CH7
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Shower leak

Seldom do I make an effort to write a review, however on this occasion I felt it was something I needed to do to thank Stuart and to hopefully assist others in making the right call. Stuart came to fix my parents shower as it was leaking badly for some time and had caused more than just a leak. Once he had taken the shower out he made good all of the damage caused and refitted it how it should be done. From start to finish the service was 5 star.

Location: LL61
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Stuart

Stuart came to help me fix a few snags with a wet room I had fitted recently. He got the job finished in a day and came at a reasonable price. I would highly recommend.

Location: LL40
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New bathroom supplies and fitted

Verified Review

Stuart was excellent throughout fro. Point of contact to completion of work he kept us in the loop. I would highly recommend using stuart he is professional courteous and approachable we have been messed around by plumbers prior but stuart restored our faith in using a checked tradesman he has completed our bathroom to a hight standard and we will be using him for our kitchen installation and our new heating system.

Location: Chester
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Investigate and fix toilet blockage

Verified Review

Had a report from our tenant about smelly drains and toilet, Stuart came straight out and identified the issue, there was a blockage between the toilet and the sewerage, he managed to clear it, it was caused by wet wipes blocking 5 metres down. Very reasonable price and a good job done, thanks Stuart!

Location: Chester
Reviewed in: January 2021
9.75

Replacing radiator valves and soldering pipes under neath

Cant fault anything. Honest, reliable, made sure everything was right, gave me everything that he needed to do upfront and the price before carrying out the work, left everything tidy. Amazing job. Highly recommended.

Location: CH4
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Fixing issue with hot tap on bath

Cannot recommend Surefix enough. Had an issue with a hot tap not working on my bath, rang them up and was really helpful, came after hours which was no trouble to them at all. Clean and tidy workmanship. Very pleased

Location: LL22
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Combi boiler installation

Fantastic work and service for our combi boiler installation. Stuart is friendly, reliable and explained all options available to us. Chosen preference was combi boiler installation and he kept in touch with planned works and excellent communication at all times. We are very impressed with our new combi boiler system and can only recommend Stuart to others. Thank you.

Location: CH3
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Removal and replacement of radiators, valves and new bathroom taps

Verified Review

Stuart works quickly, cleanly and efficiently. He responded quickly to our request and worked around the difficulties that can come with an old property to do a great installation at a great price. Stuart is great to have around, easy to discuss options with and we highly recommend him - we feel lucky to have a found a reliable local plumber who will always be our "go to".

Location: Chester
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New tap fitted and sink leak fixed

Verified Review

Excellent service.....Stuart and Danny fitted new taps and repaired a sink leak.... courteous and professional .......loved the fact that they also fixed my cupboard door as well as fitting a new light bulb for me........no hesitation in recommending their service..........will definitely use again ........

Location: Chester
Reviewed in: November 2020