Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Alteration of existing shed

Verified Review

Excellent work, and a very conscientious, professional gentleman. Always well spoken, willing to listen and polite. Highly recommended and I will give him a call first in the future!

Customer in Epsom September 2019
9

New front door fitted

Verified Review

Rafal is a very skilled carpenter and pays attention to details to ensure a high standard of work. We are pleased with the finished product although there was a long delay in the work being done.

Customer in Epsom July 2019
1

Shop Fitting - Bespoke furnitures, Painting and Decorating

Verified Review

Have collected so far over £11K, 90% of total project cost for the 2 week job which is supposed to be finished by Dec18 but is now Jul19 and work is unfinished. Requested for a refund but he wouldn't hand my money back and kept promising to complete the job but sadly Rafal never run out of excuses. Beware of entering transaction with him. Put a penalty clause for delay so you're protected, my mistake! I feel from my experience he accept jobs and takes deposit and does some work and moves on to another client.

Score Breakdown

Reliability & timekeeping

1
Customer in Surrey July 2019

Reply from Surrey Carpenters

Dear Customer. Thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry that you are not satisfied with the services provided. I truly anticipate that you had to wait longer for completion of works. We were working really hard to meet with your expectations, despite having to deal with many disruptive factors, like additional work that was added and having to co-organise the tasks with an external contractor. I really hope you will appreciate our effort and works added free of charge to demonstrate our engagement. The hard-earned money you have invested in this project were carefully allocated and we were able to manufacture an expensive set of furniture for much less. Thank You.

9

New internal fire doors through out the house. Skirting and architrave to match.

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship, indeed craftsman! Rafaela prepared doors which were not standard, painted bare wood throughout. Took a gat deal of time to fit the doors perfectly

Customer in London November 2018
9.75

Re sanded oak kitchen worktops and oiled

Sanded down oak worktops and re oiled.

Customer in Leatherhead September 2018
10

Kitchen fitting

Verified Review

Awkward job done very well. Highly recommended for any carpentry. Very tidy and ver pleasant. Arrived on time and left the kitchen clean and tidy.

Customer in Epsom July 2019
10

2 New bathroom refurbs and water softener install

Verified Review

High quality workmanship, good communication throughout and attention to detail. I would highly recommend and will be using Surrey Carpenters for future works.

Customer in Croydon July 2019
10

New external personal garage door and frame fitted including door furniture

Verified Review

Service, quality, reliability and value all superb. Communication with Jonathan excellent. Do not hesitate to recommend

Customer in Chertsey June 2019
10

New shower fitted.

Verified Review

Very good workmanship and also finished the job ahead of original estimated time. Kept me regularly updated and informed of progress of the job. Obtained all the correct materials in good time. Overall a very professional job and I would have no hesitance in recommending this company to friends or colleagues.

Customer in London October 2018
10

Door fitting , cupboards fixing , socket changing , repairs around the house.

Verified Review

The work was excellent and neat , finished as requested.

Customer in Epsom August 2018