Customer Reviews (125)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Fixed Leak / Damp Damage

Would recommend to others - completed to the work as described to a high standard, turned up on time and price ended up actually lower than originally quoted. He was also a really top bloke, which always helps.

Location: Surbiton
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Damp remediation work

Verified Review

Luke was quick to come and give me a quote, and to complete the work once I hired him. The work was finished in the time specified and he left the area very clean.

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2019
9.75

Alcoves and chimney breast damp proofed and plastered

Verified Review

Luke was a conscientious, hardworking and diligent tradesman. He was a pleasure to have around and his work was of a very high standard and at a reasonable rate. I would use him again and definitely recommend him.

Location: Mitcham
Reviewed in: October 2019
9.75

Treatment and re-plastering following leak.

Verified Review

Job completed efficiently and tidily. Very personable and friendly- many thanks.

Location: London
Reviewed in: September 2019
10

Damp in conservatory wall. Luke removed the faulty area, sealed, plaster boarded and skimmed. Great job and a totally invisible finish.

Verified Review

Luke's communication and is second to none. Returned every call and text immediately. Very neat and tidy worker and obviously very competent. I'm very pleased with the end result. I've had plastering done many times before and normally it's dusty but Luke left not a trace! I would certainly use him again.

Location: Hampton
Reviewed in: March 2019
9.75

Treatment and re-plastering

Verified Review

Friendly and professional, went above and beyond to include extra parts of the house and plastered more than quoted (even exposed a hidden fireplace as an extra within the original timescale :) ). Very happy with service and will use Luke again!

Location: Horsham
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

Damp proofing to three bay window areas suffering from mould and condensation issues

I had been having a nightmare trying to source someone with any sense to fix this ongoing problem until Luke came along, If you are looking for any kind of plastering or damp proofing then stop now and use Surrey Hills. I cannot fault any aspect of the workmanship or professionalism. The job originally quoted for had changed on the day the work was being carried out due to the problem having worsened considerably since the original quote. Luke adapted his approach without any hitches in time scale or to the original quoted price. He is very knowledgeable and courteous. I will use him again

Location: Sutton
Reviewed in: October 2019
10

Plastering

Verified Review

Very Prompt and efficient service,arrived on time and done a very good job and completely cleared away any mess,he was a very pleasant man and made what is not a very nice job to have done in your house a very easy experience

Location: Hook
Reviewed in: September 2019
10

Damp proofing of two bedroom walls, damp proofing of fireplace, Mould treatments around various places in house as well as the installation of a condensation unit.

Verified Review

Luke and his colleagues were punctual, friendly, efficient, considerate, extremely clean, provided a great job and finish and worked with a smile. I would happily recommend Luke to anybody struggling with mould and damp in their home.

Location: Woking
Reviewed in: April 2019
10

Large TV unit plastering

Verified Review

Could not have been more friendly or helpful and the end result was perfect. It was only a tiny job but I'd thoroughly recommend Luke and wouldn't hesitate to use his company again.

Location: London
Reviewed in: March 2019