Customer Reviews (125)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Damp in kitchen

Verified Review

Luke was prompt, polite and an all-round nice guy. His work fitted the bill completely and nothing was too much trouble. I have already recommended Luke and Surrey Hills Damp Proofing to several friends. Many thanks for putting my mind (and kitchen walls) at rest, Luke.

Location: Reigate
Reviewed in: March 2019
10

Diagnose and fix humidity issue

Incredibly professional, friendly and honest. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Location: Dorking
Reviewed in: January 2019
10

Installed the Ultrotherm tile system and then plastering.

Verified Review

Excellent work. Trustworthy, on time and always helpful.

Location: London
Reviewed in: December 2018
9.5

Damp-proofing and re-plastering in one room

Verified Review

We had an issue with rising damp. I'm pleased with the work done to remedy the problem. Luke was honest, knowledgeable and efficient. The plaster has dried nicely with no evidence of damp remaining. I'd happily use Luke's services again.

Location: Reigate
Reviewed in: December 2018
10

Treatment of woodworm.

Verified Review

Despite the fact that he thought that the sawdust was from old holes, he treated the area I was concerned about anyway. He also told me how to test for live woodworm without specialist equipment if I have concerns in the future. There was no disruption while the work was undertaken.

Location: Dorking
Reviewed in: September 2018
10

Solved Damp issue in hallway.

Verified Review

This was an ongoing issue I had really ignored for too long! Luke from Surrey Hills was able to identify the problem straight away and explained the required course of action. Despite the messy nature of the work, my home was left pristine I was charged as quoted with no hidden surprises. If I could give Luke an 11 for courtesy I would - such a very nice young man. Have already recommended to friends

Location: Redhill
Reviewed in: February 2019
10

Survey of roof space suffering with condensation and mould

Verified Review

A lovely guy, really honest and decent. I am very grateful for your help today. 10/10.

Location: Camberley
Reviewed in: January 2019
9.75

Damp chimney breast

“Damp in chimney breast resolved” Luke explained the issue when he came to quote. He talked me through it as he was repairing the chimney breast. The finished product was excellent. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Luke to anyone.

Location: Aldershot
Reviewed in: December 2018
10

Damp proofing and plastering

Verified Review

Great job done on the damp proofing, the plaster was finished to a very high standard and Luke helped reveal original fireplace and treated the brickwork. All looks fantastic.

Location: Haslemere
Reviewed in: October 2018
10

Damp Proof and Plaster Kitchen.

Verified Review

Very pleased with the work, arranged schedule to assist us with meeting our deadline for work to complete. Polite and Courteous.

Location: London
Reviewed in: September 2018