Customer Reviews (125)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Chargeable survey of rising damp problem on recent property purchase.

Verified Review

I engaged Surrey Hills Plastering and Damp Proofing (Luke) for a chargeable survey relating to rising damp issue on a recent property purchase. Luke was courteous, communicative and timely. Most importantly, he undertook a comprehensive survey of the property in question and based upon his comprehensive feedback, we agreed that my concerns about the issue were unfounded and that no further work was required. High recommend this company as responsive, honest and affordable.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: July 2018
10

Mould treatment

Verified Review

We had Luke round to treat some mould in our lounge, Luke was very polite and knowledgeable and new exactly what to do, mould sorted. Would definitely recommend this company.

Location: Dorking
Reviewed in: July 2018
10

Damp Proof Injection in Dining Room and Lounge.

Verified Review

Great Job, clean / tidy and explained the process and techniques. Highly recommend!

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: May 2018
10

Plastering.

Verified Review

Luke was fantastic. He arrived on time and was polite, courteous and professional. He offered great advice and the plastering was excellent. I would highly recommend him.

Location: Horsham
Reviewed in: April 2018
10

Inject damp proof course and seal wall.

Verified Review

Top notch. Would thoroughly recommend.

Location: Surbiton
Reviewed in: March 2018
9.25

Basement damp proofed.

Verified Review

Excellent customer service and job completed on time thank you Luke. Would certainly recommend this company.

Location: Reigate
Reviewed in: July 2018
10

Damp Problem Resolved in new home.

Verified Review

Having bought our first home we were keen to get our plastering and damp sorted as soon as possible! I was recommended Surrey Hills plastering and damp proofing, I was thrilled with the job completed! They came during the snowy weather and at the time worked in a cold house with no complaints. The work was done in a short amount of time and I am so pleased with our now damp free house! All in all a very friendly and professional job completed! Would highly recommend!

Location: Epsom
Reviewed in: June 2018
10

Damp treatment and re-plastering chimney breast and alcoves

This is the second time we have had work done by Luke and Hope. They work to a high standard and very tidily considering the inherently messy nature of the job. They are a pleasure to have in the house and we are very happy with the results.

Location: Leatherhead
Reviewed in: April 2018
10

Damp proofing hearth of fire place.

Verified Review

Quick and efficient. Great job. Would highly recommend Luke and his team.

Location: Dorking
Reviewed in: March 2018
10

Remove plaster, apply damp proofing and re-plaster a chimney breast and two alcoves.

Before he quoted, Luke gave very good advice and some options for how to deal with the damp. We chose to go with the "belt and braces" approach. During the work, Luke and Hope made a lot of effort to contain the mess which is inherent in a job like this. They started and finished on time and have done a great job. We will be having them back for another room in a few weeks!

Location: Leatherhead
Reviewed in: February 2018