Customer Reviews (125)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Re plastering and damp proofing of an 1880 room.

Verified Review

Luke was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish and stuck to the agreed price. Both Luke and Hope were a pleasure to have in the house and made a messy process as pain free as possible. They were tidy and clean and work was completed to a high standard. They were both courteous and helpful before, during and after the work at all times and I would thoroughly recommend.

Location: Leatherhead
Reviewed in: February 2018
10

Expert advice for damp ground floor bathroom.

Verified Review

Luke was amazing. He arrived early, assessed the damp area within minutes and told us it was simply a condensation issue and not a hideous damp problem as we'd feared. He recommended we should upgrade our extractor fan to a humidistat and that would do the trick. He was polite, honest, funny and seemed like a genuinely good guy. We would definitely recommend him to others as he's clearly not out to fleece anyone for unnecessary work.

Location: Sutton
Reviewed in: January 2018
10

Damp proofing all external walls.

Verified Review

This was a big job. All external walls had to be tanked on a 3 bed semi. I am very happy with the end result the walls look great, very smooth, unfortunately they are now showing up the walls that weren’t done!! Halfway through the job I could already feel that the house was so much drier and now that all the plaster is dry the house feels warmer and smells so much better. The service I received from quote to finish was great, Luke is very knowledgeable and professional and kept me well informed throughout the process.

Location: Farnborough
Reviewed in: December 2017
10

Luke did a survey for us.

Verified Review

Luke did a general survey for damp, which had previously been present, he confirmed it had now gone after a thorough investigation.

Location: Dorking
Reviewed in: October 2017
10

Review of damp in our Victorian house

Verified Review

Very friendly and knowledgeable review of our damp and in fact advised that we didn't really need any work doing imminently which is very honest. Luke was great

Location: East Molesey
Reviewed in: September 2017
10

Damp proofing and plastering.

Verified Review

Professional and friendly team. Kept me up to date all the time and sorted unforeseen issues without a quibble.

Location: Dorking
Reviewed in: February 2018
10

Damp proofing house in process of refurbishment.

Verified Review

Luke was helpful, courteous, arrived when he said he would and carried out the work neatly and efficiently. I would highly recommend him.

Location: London
Reviewed in: January 2018
10

Damp proof and plastering.

Verified Review

I cannot speak highly enough about Luke. He has been the most honest and trustworthy tradesman we have worked with. He gave us insight into the problem our house had and exactly how to solve the problem. He also checked the house we are planning to buy for damp issues and was incredibly helpful. I would not hesitate in using Luke again and highly recommend him to everyone.

Location: Addlestone
Reviewed in: October 2017
10

Damp survey in victorian terrace.

Verified Review

Really decent chap, offered much advice and that we try a condensation control unit first before embarking on mega money fixes. Highly recommended.

Location: Crawley
Reviewed in: September 2017
10

Diagnosed damp problem and fixed by replastering using lime.

Verified Review

Luke was really friendly and knowledgeable.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: July 2017