Customer Reviews (161)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Aeration, Reseed and Treatment

Verified Review

Robert quickly responded to my enquiry via the website, popped round a few days later to look at the lawn. Supplied a quote immediately after reviewing the lawn as discussed and carried the work out a week later. 6 weeks on we have the most amazing that looks thick and healthy again and with Robert's ongoing advice and services i'm sure it will remain this way moving forward. Great service all round and clearly knowledable due to the results!! Have recommended to many of our local friends. Will continue to use in the future i'm sure when needed.

Location: GU27
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.5

Lawn treatment

Verified Review

Robert has been treating our lawns for 2-3 years now and he has made a remarkable difference to the quality of of the grass. He and his colleague are very professional and reliable and what Robert doesn't know about grass is not worth knowing. He is full of good advice on the care and maintenance of lawns.

Location: GU10
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

New lawn and paving slabs

Verified Review

Excellent.

Location: Farnham
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Lawn renovation

Rob is very knowledgeable and our lawn looks fabulous after only 3 weeks. He was so helpful as we had to postpone the work a couple of times. Couldn't recommend him highly enough.

Location: Farnham
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Scarifying and reseeding of both my lawns

Rob is a very knowledgable and hard working guy. He transformed my lawn to something I’m now very proud of. Ahead and after the work he provided me with information, guidance and easy to follow tips. I would certainly recommend him for your lawn. Really knows his stuff!

Location: Liphook
Reviewed in: November 2020
9.5

Lawn care

Verified Review

We first contacted Robert about 2 years ago he has been treating our lawns ever since . We have lived in our home in Beacon Hill for more than 30 years have previously spent hundreds of pounds with so called lawn “specialists” . We have just had the first cut of the year and the lawns look magnificent- we can’t express how delighted we are with Surrey Lawn Services- it is an independent company and suggest that others check before they “throw away” their money on franchises.

Location: GU26
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Revitalising our moss covered lawn , scarifying, hollow tyning, fertilizer and seed.

Verified Review

Very helpful and detailed written advice discussing the job. Excellent job on the day, professional approach including tidying afterwards. Three weeks on and the lawn is looking lush and velvety .Am delighted with the result and thoroughly recommend them.

Location: GU27
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Garden returfed and borders installed

Polite, prompt and professional garden restoration

Location: Farnham
Reviewed in: December 2020
9.75

They brought back to life a lawn that had been suffering for around 2 years

Verified Review

Robert and his partner came twice,the first a quick visit for a hydration treatment, the second time for several hours to scarify, hollow tine and seed our large back lawn. Now unbelievably magnificent. We have requested they come back for the spring feed and perform their “magic” on 2 smaller areas. The results are “above and beyond” what we could have hoped for and would HIGHLY recommend them- Note SURREY LAWN SERVICES is an independent company NOT a franchise. In the past have spent a lot using franchised companies with poor results, delighted that we have found SLS.

Location: Hindhead
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Repaired, aerated and re-seeded my lawn

Verified Review

Rob explained precisely what work needed to be carried out to the lawn and why, and then completed all of the work with care and efficiency. Rob and his team were excellent - highly recommended

Location: Farnham
Reviewed in: October 2020