Customer Reviews (238)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Worktop replacement

Verified Review

Work was carried out to a very high and professional standard by two very tidy and pleasant workmen.

Location: GU9
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Kitchen worktops, fireplace and windows sills.

Verified Review

We were delighted with the work done in our kitchen and lounge; the finish is everything we hoped for. The team in the office kept us up to date, providing clear quotes and helpful information in a timely fashion. The templater did a superb job explaining/suggesting what was needed and measuring with precision. The team of fitters were friendly and keen to deliver just what we wanted; they were neat, tidy and friendly. Nothing seemed too much trouble; it was a pleasure working with this company.

Location: KT22
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Replacing our kitchen island

Verified Review

Surrey Marble and Granite replaced our kitchen island worktop, bathroom basin top and outdoor occasional table tops. They had a large range of materials to look at. They were prompt and all the staff were very knowledgable and professional. We are delighted with the work and would highly recommend them.

Location: GU9
Reviewed in: September 2021
9

Worktop in utility room

Verified Review

Surrey Marble have been great. The template and fit process were both very efficient and done in a timely fashion. The standard of work was excellent and the tradesmen left everything tidy and in good order. Highly recommend!

Location: TN3
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.5

Replacement worktop

Verified Review

Absolutely wonderful product and service. The fitters didn’t sign until the job had been finished absolutely perfectly, and were kind, tidy and courteous.

Location: SL5
Reviewed in: July 2021
0.5

New kitchen worktops

Verified Review

Do not under any circumstances use this company. They carried out a £10k job of replacing kitchen worktops and broke my Perrin and Rowe taps. They disconnected them during the removal process and then told me it wasn’t there fault they no longer worked when the new tops went in. The owner was extremely rude and told me it wasn’t their problem and he wouldn’t be fixing them. Totally unprofessional, do not use this company.

Score Breakdown

Timekeeping

1

Tidiness

1
Location: GU31
Reviewed in: September 2021

Reply from Surrey Marble & Granite Company Ltd

You were initially extremely complimentary about the quality of our workmanship and delighted with the worktop installation. “It looks stunning” you said, and it does. We disconnected your tap (singular) to position the worktop and, when reconnected, the side spray didn’t work. We were very happy to try and repair this, despite not knowing if the tap was in full working order prior to disconnection. Perrin & Rowe informed us that the tap was 8 years old and indicated exactly which part we needed to purchase. We did as instructed, purchased the part, returned to your house, and fitted it at no extra charge as expected. Unfortunately, although the tap does work the side-spray still does not. Taps are expected to withstand disconnection and reconnection and we have done nothing to warrant this fault. We are also not obliged to replace it. All our staff (including management) are always polite and professional and your statement to the contrary is totally untrue (as apparent in our previous reviews). You still have beautiful worktops and the fault on your tap does not mean we have been untidy, unreliable, discourteous or that our workmanship is poor as per your review.

10

Kitchen worktops

Verified Review

Well done Surrey Marble and Granite for an all round great job. From communications in the office and ordering to the courteous template and fitting team. Not to mention a great quality product at competitive prices. We will shop with you again in the near future. Many thanks.

Location: BN3
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Utility and laundry room

Verified Review

Fabulous service. Quick, easy to deal with, efficient - and the best price after getting 3 different quotes. Lovely job.

Location: GU27
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Kitchen Worktop

Verified Review

Professional from start to finish, great customer service and brilliant quality work. Thoroughly recommend.

Location: GU2
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.25

Worktop fitting

Verified Review

We had the team to fit a worktop in the laundry room. From beginning to end the service was polite, prompt and efficient. I was able to ask all the questions I needed to and advice was given about what I needed to prepare. I was over the moon with my lovely new worktop and the sealing and installation was smooth, thankyou

Location: KT6
Reviewed in: June 2021