Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Fitted heavy cascading hall light.

Verified Review

Simon was very friendly, professional and kept me informed about the job throughout. The light fitting is very high up and in a difficult position to reach, but he managed to find a safe way to fit it. It also required a beam to be fitted in the loft to hold the weight. He worked solidly throughout the day and on his lunch break was even kind enough to source some bulbs for me which I forgot. I would highly recommend him, he is very knowledgeable and reliable. Thanks for an excellent job! :)

Shepperton, January 2019
10

Installation of chandeliers, and associated electrical modifications.

Verified Review

Excellent and prompt work in all respects.

East Molesey, August 2018
9.5

Upgraded lighting and plugs and light sockets and overall the all electrics.

Verified Review

The work was carried out in a professional manner and I was very satisfied with the work done and would recommend this company.

Sunbury-on-Thames, March 2018
10

Conducted inspection, installed new DBI and installed new high integrity RCD in summer house.

Verified Review

Simon had to sort out a very messy situation which was regularly tripping. He did this, searched for faults and the work has been left in a perfect situation i.E. Everything is labelled and all excess cables have been removed. Simon is a thoroughly pleasant person to deal with and I would have no hesitation in recommending him highly.

Walton-on-Thames, December 2017
10

Replacement fluorescent light.

Verified Review

Simon was very quick in responding and came within two hours. Although it was a very small job, he went out of his way to ensure I was completely satisfied with the results. I shall certainly use his services in the future and would heartily recommend him.

Sunbury-on-Thames, May 2017
10

Electrical points and TV bracket install.

Verified Review

It has taken me a while to get to this but 100% worthy of excellent feedback. I had two new sockets installed which required extension feeds to be run behind plasterboard. Simon talked me through the work and completed very neatly which was key for me. Whilst there he offered to put up a TV bracket at no extra cost. Highly recommended and would use again. Thanks, James!

Sunbury-On-Thames, October 2018
9.75

Repair of Storage Heater

Verified Review

I had asked for a quote for a new heater but Simon offered to see if he could repair it instead, which he did. This saved me a considerable amount of money, for which I am very grateful. I will use Simon again should I need any electrical work in the future, and I would not hesitate to recommend him.

Shepperton, May 2018
10

Replaced a faulty ceiling spotlight.

Verified Review

Simon contacted me the same day that I requested a call back. He arrived the following day to do the work and was punctual, polite, friendly, efficient and very reasonably priced. I would certainly recommend SYMLEC.

Shepperton, January 2018
10

Replacement of consumer unit

Verified Review

Friendly, professional and work carried out to a high standard. Reasonably priced and quick turn around from quotation to completion. Communication excellent and the engineer, Simon, provided good general advice. We would use again and recommend.

Sunbury-on-Thames, September 2017
10

Replacement consumer unit and freezer outlet.

Verified Review

Work was necessitated by freezer tripping existing single RCD. Opportunity was taken to provide new separate circuit and replace ageing consumer unit. Work was carried out efficiently, pleasantly and at a reasonable price.

Sunbury-on-Thames, April 2017