Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Rear Extension

Verified Review

We are so pleased with our new extension. Lee and his team were extremely hard working and friendly. We were always kept up to date and any thing that came up during the build was dealt with professionally and easily. Lee was always available to us and is very knowledgeable and full of great advice. He also dealt with Building control throughout. The extension was finished to a high standard and we couldn't be happier. Highly recommend TLC!

Customer in Ware July 2020
9.25

New Porch and Gable

Verified Review

Lee and his team were excellent. There is no avoiding the fact that building work is disruptive. But Lee ensured that was kept to a minimum. He was excellent with communication regarding anything from the expected to the unexpected. Any delays were only due to supply chain issues and not team problems. We would definitely recommend TLC to anyone looking for general building work, and readily use them again.

Customer in Welwyn January 2020
9.25

Kitchen/Dining Room Extension

Verified Review

TLC were excellent throughout the project. The extension was completed to a very high standard. Highly recommend TLC.

Customer in Ware January 2020
10

Demolition of building and laying slab for shed plus making good existing walls

Verified Review

The work was to a high standard and the team was great. Lee really took time to understand what I wanted to happen and he immediately came across as reputable and reliable

Customer in Chesham December 2019
9

Complete refurbishment of detached house, turning five bedrooms into four but adding three bathrooms, extending front and back and installing a new kitchen.

Verified Review

We had little experience of home extensions but we knew that we wanted a builder who could quote accurately on a reasonable price, provide high-quality craftsmanship, keep to schedule and who made us feel that we were important as a client. More than anything, we were looking for a project manager who didn’t bully us but provided sensible advice. We’re pleased to say that Lee and his team at TLC met all our expectations. Yes, it was stressful at times – any major building project will be – but it helps if you know you're getting a good job done and the builders are on your side.

Customer in Hertford July 2019
10

Loft conversion and re-render of the whole house

Verified Review

Lee and his team did an excellent job on our loft conversion and re-render. His team were friendly and approachable, listened to concerns and did everything they could to ensure we were happy. The final finish was very good. They worked hard, were punctual, tidy and well mannered. Would recommend and hope to use again.

Customer in Hitchin May 2020
9.25

Leadwork, re-pointing, gable repair and brick repair.

Verified Review

The scaffolding went up and came down very smoothly whilst we were at work. Lee was always extremely helpful and easy to contact with queries about the work and dates. He came back with the initial quote very quickly, which was nice after another company had let us down in this regard. All work appears to be of a high standard and the builders themselves were very nice, keen not to get in the way, etc.

Customer in Ware January 2020
10

Refurbished kitchen and outside drainage

Verified Review

I can’t recommend Lee and his team enough, they did exactly what was agreed, Lee took time to make sure explanations were given and any questions answered. It’s clear that customer experience and satisfaction are at the heart of this company , as is attention to detail.

Customer in Hoddesdon January 2020
9.75

Kitchen extension

Verified Review

Very pleased with quality of the work. Friendly, reliable and knowledgable tradesmen. Would recommend to family and friends.

Customer in Enfield October 2019
10

Ceiling skim.

Verified Review

Could not fault, great job.

Customer in Ware June 2019