Customer Reviews (42)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Basement tanking system

Verified Review

TW Read was great they was exceptionally punctual and added some extra parts to ensure there was no water allowed in that wasn't arc designed.

Location: Chichester
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Daml proof course injected and timbers sprayed for woodworm

Verified Review

Terry is an absolute gem - he is timely in his communication, helpful and efficient in his work. We were very impressed by the price we were quoted, having had a damp proof course injected in the past for significantly more money! Terry always left the house tidy and was courteous in the treatment of our home. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Location: London
Reviewed in: August 2021
1

Came in to do a quote weeks ago, heard nothing

Verified Review

Chased twice, still no response, third call 'we've been busy. Yes, so am I.

Location: CR3
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Waterproofing back wall and floor to rear of garage

Verified Review

A very professional company. Terry and Alex provided excellent workmanship. The assessment and quote was detailed and the work was carried out most efficiently with courtesy and professionalism. I highly recommend T.W. Read

Location: SE19
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Damp proofing and plastering

Verified Review

Work completed on time and to a very high standard. Client is very happy with the work and would highly recommend this company

Location: Harrow
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Basement

Verified Review

T.W Read have been great from the initial meeting in advising a suitable tanking system while working along the Architects design proposal and completing that part of the project.

Location: KT11
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Replace basement pump, for removal of waste water.

Verified Review

Emailed the website and had someone round to take a look within a couple of hours. Then next day his son arrived to assess and quote for the Job. He then sourced and bought a similar pump, and parts and came to fit them as soon as they arrived. All sorted efficiently and politely. I chose these guys over other plumbers as I thought the skills required more suited a waterproofer. Very happy I picked them.

Location: CR5
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Waterproof rendering and plastering

Verified Review

They were bloody brilliant, explained in detail what they would do and did it. No messing around, the communication was just excellent. Will use them next time

Location: London
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Rebuild of sewage pumping station

Verified Review

TW Reads team arrived early after a 200 mile drive. In only 6 hours they stripped out and fully rebuilt a 12 property sewage pumping station. Tested and commissioned too. Outstanding.

Location: Chesterfield
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Damp in lounge, floor and walls

Verified Review

Great thorough assessment of the issue and detailed quote and explanation of work to be undertaken with rationale etc from Terry before work was agreed. Great job via Terry, Peter and team. Quick, hassle free, very clean and good attention to detail. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Location: Reigate
Reviewed in: September 2020