Customer Reviews (42)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Damp proofing

Great job cleaned up really well at end

Location: London
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Delta membrane system installed with pumping station.

Verified Review

Top class, fantastic experience.

Location: Edenbridge
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Damp proofing of basement

Verified Review

Terry and Alex were absolutely great. They got on with the job with absolutely no fuss. Issues always come up on jobs like mine when you're not exactly sure what you're getting into at the start, but they didn't complain or try to blame other tradespeople - they just got on with finding a solution and getting the job done. I honestly couldn't fault them. (Terry's son-in-law Richie was also great: he stepped in to do some drainage work at short notice and a very good price).

Location: London
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

Damp proofed the kitchen

Verified Review

Alex did a fantastic job dealing with the rising damp issue within the kitchen. I was initially taken back by the use of the industrial vacuums which were being used but I can honestly say that Alex and his team did not only a timely and neat job but also minimised the dust on a task which creates clouds of it. They are extremely well mannered and I will be recommending them to family and friends.

Location: Croydon
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Water proof tanking to lift shaft, pit and retaining walls to car park

Verified Review

Service provided, tanking to lift pit, tanking to int walls seal around serviced, where they penetrate podium deck, sealed around drainage outlets.

Location: South Croydon
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

Pump service. 2 new pumps fitted

Verified Review

Excellent, great communication.

Location: Edenbridge
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Insert dampproof course.

Good communication and carried out at time agreed. Polite service clean up afterwards.

Location: Worcester Park
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Timber treatment.

Verified Review

Terry was very easy to work with. I was impressed with his work.

Location: Croydon
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Carried out emergency repair to a basement sump and pump

Verified Review

Once again exemplary service from Terry and Alex - one of our clients had a fault on their basement pump. We called TW Read and Terry gave us Alex’s mobile - we called and left a message and he called back within 20 minutes and said he would come straight over. He went straight to our client and found the fault, gave the sump and pump a full service. Our client called she said she was over the moon and said Alex was brilliant that he explained everything and repaired the fault. Great service as ever thank you.

Location: Ashford
Reviewed in: December 2019
9.25

Damp proofing in kitchen

Verified Review

Terry and his team provided excellent workmanship throughout, from the detailed damp report to the completion of the work including the refitting of kitchen units and pipes by his son Alex. They were professional at all times and took the time to regularly update me on their progress.

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2019