Customer Reviews (62)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacement boiler and unvented hot water cylinder plus two new sets of taps.

Verified Review

I'm so glad I chose Taylor Pickering to replace my boiler and hot water cylinder. Lawrence, Paul and Jason kept me informed of the whole process throughout. The work was completed as scheduled. They were punctual, friendly, good humoured and tidy. I won't hesitate to call them for any future jobs. No hidden costs either. Thank you!

Location: LE6
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Limescale Filter

Verified Review

I want to say a huge thanks for the work Taylor Pickering carried out at my house earlier this year. After a phone consultation regarding the frankly ridiculous amount of limescale in my new kettle, it was decided a limescale filter was required on the main water supply to my house. It wasn’t just the kettle, the taps and coffee machine were all showing signs of heavy limescale. I can only imagine what this is doing to the inside of the boiler. The engineer showed up on time and set to work. In just under an hour the filter was fitted, and as with every Taylor Pickering job, Zero Mess!

Location: LE2
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Boiler swap

Verified Review

I had a failing combo boiler and needed a heating engineer I could trust to install a new one. Lawrence and the team were very professional, providing very clear advice on options. They turned up on time, got the job done in two days and left the work space as good as new. I was very happy with the outcome and would certainly recommend Taylor Pickering to friends and family.

Location: LE7
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Replacing 4 burner gas hob

Verified Review

Very professional and friendly company. Left everything clean and and tidy. Would definitely use again in the future.

Location: LE3
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Boiler service

Extremely efficient. Polite and clean.

Location: LE67
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Found fault in immersion heater, drained cylinder and replaced

Verified Review

Pleasant and efficient! They were easy to get in touch with via phone and very efficient when taking information and allocating the job. We were visited by an electrician, who found the fault, and a plumber the next day to replace the immersion heater. Both were punctual, polite and did the job quickly with no fuss. I would use them again. Invoice issued by email with several payment options available.

Location: LE67
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Fitting a new boiler and radiator and other works

Verified Review

Absolutely brilliant service . Highly professional and I cannot recommend enough how superb they were. Really listened to our needs and helped plan a way that would work for us with minimal disruption. Very tidy . Absolute gems and by far the best !

Location: LE7
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Fitting new TPRV and Expansion Vessel

Verified Review

Efficient, knowledgeable service. Taylor Pickering keeps you informed. The defect was spotted when new boiler fitted and great to have everything sorted within a couple of weeks. All Covid precautions also in place. I highly recommend the company.

Location: NG9
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Intermittent fault with oil fired boiler

Verified Review

This firm have done exemplary work for me in the past and this time went the extra mile!! Always courteous and always arrive on time and they stay at the job till hey are satisfied it is completed to the customers satisfaction ! This is a are thing to find these days. Could not be happier with the quality of service and the professional approach. very reasonably priced too, also a rare thing these days!

Location: CV12
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Service boiler.

Boiler was serviced in a very professional way. Jason new what he was doing. He was very polite and professional.

Location: LE4
Reviewed in: February 2021