Customer Reviews (53)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Full refurbishment, loft conversion and single storey rear extension

Verified Review

Richard, Ziggy, Tom and the team were all extremely professional. The standard of finish was very high with excellent attention to detail. Any issues during the project were quickly resolved as soon as they were flagged. As with any period renovation there were a few unexpected issues, but Richard always proposed solutions to ensure the project was delivered on budget without compromising on the design. There were elements of the project that were done in the interests of speed rather than minimising disruption but if we did it again we'd move out during the major construction.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: October 2019
10

Complete re build of house and double story rent extension.

Verified Review

Richard, Ziggy and their team are a cut above other building firms in many respects. As a property developer I have worked with many different builders/tradesman. Every call is returned promptly, any problem addressed and dealt with quickly and more than anything decisions are made not based on ease for them but on how the client wants it. Everything is explained and talked through and any additional costs that may be incurred are explained. All the trades involved in TPS display the same ethos of quality work as Rich and Ziggy which is a rare find. The result is a stunning house !

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: December 2017
9.75

Side return extension and new kitchen.

Verified Review

The work was completed well within the time they had said. They were polite, tidy and listened to what we wanted.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: November 2017
9.75

New utility room constructed in garage with door from house. Considerable amount of electrical work carried out in house. New workshop built in garden.

Verified Review

The standard of work was very high. When problems occurred, I was always promptly consulted and a good solution was found.

Location: Highbridge
Reviewed in: March 2017
10

First floor extension.

Verified Review

We are very pleased with the work completed by Richard, Zigi and team at our home in Brighton. The team were very courteous, tidy, polite and friendly. They built two full length dormers and extensions into that new space. New external tiles throughout, new bedrooms and bathrooms and a new staircase. The team were very knowledgeable and experienced and handled any problems they encountered with grace. Communication was excellent, and the team were happy to spend time to explain what was happening and offer advice. We couldn't be happier with the finish product. Highly recommended.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: March 2017
9.25

Renovating utility space - involved reconfiguring a space, moving walls, creating a new toilet and other plumbing work.

Verified Review

I was very happy with the way the work was carried out and the result. Richard is very good at getting back to you about quotes and any queries you have.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: April 2018
10

Terrace house ground floor refurbishment and kitchen installation.

Verified Review

This was our first significant refurbishment work and we were very lucky to find Richard and all the Taylor Property Services team to work on our home. Communication with Richard was fantastic throughout with fast and clear replies. We required structural work, plastering, carpentry, flooring, plumbing, electrics and kitchen installation, Taylor Property Services had specialists for all of these areas who all worked to a great standard. We would like to particularly thank Zigi and Serge who were on site the most and were always friendly and left the place as clean and tidy as possible during the works. We would highly recommend!

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: November 2017
10

Refurbishment of 2 Reception Rooms, Structural Works and External Rendering.

Verified Review

As the third time we have used Taylor Property Services, we were again extremely impressed with the quality of workmanship, as well as the care and attention given by the whole team along every step of the works. Having recently moved into a detached property requiring complete refurbishment, our requirements are extensive and the building, plastering, rendering, carpentry, electrical, plumbing and decoration works have all been co-ordinated seamlessly with great communication, minimal disruption and always left impeccably clean and tidy. Would highly recommend.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: July 2017
9.5

Rear extension and associated interior refurb to prepare for new kitchen.

Verified Review

This the biggest job we have ever had done so choosing the right builder was important. We liked the men from TPS from the start and they did everything within their power to meet our deadlines. Compared to friends who have had similar jobs done we feel very lucky. They certainly take some pride in their work and if there were problems they were dealt with professionally and honestly. All work was of a high standard and I have no hesitation in recommending TPS to others.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: March 2017
9.25

Full remodelling of kitchen and loft extension in double fronted Victorian house.

Verified Review

Taylor Property Services were recommended to us for a major remodelling of our Victorian house in the Preston Park area of Brighton. It was really important to us that the work on the kitchen and loft space was carried out in a way, which was sympathetic to the original features and that also made the most of the opportunity to bring in new materials. Richard, Sigi and the team were courteous, polite and professional throughout, the work was completed on time and to a very high standard and any issues arising during the project were quickly flagged to us and an agreed solution reached.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: December 2016