Customer Reviews (53)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Complete house renovation with ground floor extension, loft conversion and significant internal remodelling.

Verified Review

The work undertaken by Taylor Property Services (TPS) was a complete renovation and modernisation of a 4 bedroom detached home into a 6 bedroom ultramodern family home. The works were of significant proportion taking the house back to a basic shell and completely changing the internal layout whilst extending the ground floor and loft. The quality of workmanship, overall work ethic and levels of communication through out the build were exceptional. With over a year of work to complete this is no easy task. I would highly recommend TPS for all building services.

Location: Reigate
Reviewed in: November 2016
9.5

Remodelling of Victorian house including kitchen, bathroom and loft conversion.

Verified Review

Taylor Property Services were recommended to us for a major remodelling of the rear of our Victorian house in the Preston Park area of Brighton. It was really important to us that the planned remodelling of the kitchen and loft space was carried out in a way which was sympathetic to the original features of the property and that also made the most of the opportunity to bring in new materials and modern finishes in contrast. We saw a number of firms during the tendering process and decided to go with Taylor Property Services based on the clarity of their breakdown and the competitiveness of their pricing structure.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: September 2016
9.75

Moved bathroom upstairs and refitted and knocked through downstairs.

Verified Review

Richard, Zigi and his team worked incredibly hard to complete the job in such a short space of time as there was lots to do. The finish is excellent and I am really pleased with all the work. Everyone was polite and tidy and I would definitely recommend TPS to anyone.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: September 2016
8.75

Large complex kitchen extension and complete loft conversion.

Verified Review

We are approaching the end stages of a significant six-month project to completely remodel the kitchen area and add a full loft conversion to our house in Brighton. So far Taylor Property Services have been excellent, with skilled, knowledgeable and courteous sub contractors and a good standard of finished work. As we move into the final stages of our project the next month is critical!

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: March 2016
10

Chimney removal and skimming.

Verified Review

Perfect job done. The builders were very friendly, respectful and tidy. I am looking forward to working with them in the future.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: November 2015
9.25

Loft conversion.

Verified Review

Zigi and Richard are excellent to work with. They have done a few jobs for us now: loft conversion, creating a larder and cloakroom, external paintwork. Their team are efficient, skilled and always took on board comments and suggestions. Standard of work is excellent. Pricing is fair. Always turn up when they say they will and, despite a few small glitches (which in my experience is always the way with large building projects) any issues were sorted out quickly and efficiently. We are thrilled with our loft conversion. They really did a great job. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: September 2016
10

Rebuilt our living room, installed bifold doors, rewiring, new plumbing throughout.

Verified Review

Richard and the team were amazing throughout the project. We didn't make it easy for them as we changed our minds on some key points during the work, but they never got phased and just got on with it. We were delighted when we saw the high quality of the work and we are very happy in our new home as a result. I highly recommend this company. As well as providing high quality, they are very responsive and easy to deal with.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: September 2016
10

Bathroom refurbishment

Verified Review

We used TPS a few years ago ends were then very pleased with our new kitchen and loft. This time, We're equally impressed with our new bathroom. Romi turned up to work every day at 8 o'clock on the dot. He was the easiest person to have working in the house and we are very grateful for his careful and polite manner. He knew when to ask questions about our choices and always tidied up well at the end of the day. Zigi project managed the building work with equal competence and the work was completed within budget. Thank you very much!

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: April 2016
10

New kitchen and rewiring.

Verified Review

We're thoroughly impressed with the level of workmanship for our new kitchen and the quality of the finish for all the walls and sockets following rewiring. This was the second project Taylor Property Services delivered for us after originally being referred to us and we would definitely recommend the team for delivering immaculate work, precisely to the timescales expected.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: March 2016
10

New loft conversion into master bedroom with en suite shower room and roof terrace. Plus 3 floor hallway redecoration including fitting of fire doors and sliding doors.

Verified Review

Taylor Property Services were highly recommended to us and we highly recommend them. The workmanship is 1st class and everyone who's seen our fabulous new loft, en suite, terrace and hallway has commented how immaculate the finish is. The team are extremely reliable, tidy and kept us informed throughout the works. We will definitely be using again.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: September 2015