Customer Reviews (53)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Complete renovation of detached house.

Verified Review

Richard and his team achieved a great outcome in delivering on price and time a large project involving re roofing, plumbing, plastering, new bathroom and en suites, kitchen and other external and internal structural changes. It was a challenging build with us living on site and access issues with neighbours, Richard took it all in his stride and was supportive resolving any issues and finding solutions. The finish was very professional with excellent attention to detail. Would highly recommend. A big thank you to Richard and his team for giving us a fantastic house to live in.

Location: Reigate
Reviewed in: June 2015
10

Full interior and exterior renovation of 4 storey Victorian house.

Verified Review

I can totally recommend TPS. They have done a fantastic job on our house from start to finish. Their initial pricing structure was clear and well broken down. This meant we could add and take away items as needed and keep firm control of our budgets. The team were brilliant, always punctual, polite and very tidy. And the quality of their work was excellent, from the major construction right down to the final snagging. We are delighted with the final result and would recommend them to anyone.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: July 2014
10

Terrace house refurbish.

Verified Review

We had five weeks to complete a whole project that included decoration, new kitchen, new bathroom and in general a pretty big refurb job. Richard and his team did an amazing job. Work and conduct were always professional, honest, serious and very reliable. I would recommend them with great confidence.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: October 2013
9.5

Renovation of a basement flat, a separate bathroom renovation and exterior painting.

Verified Review

Richard and his team are brilliant! They're very efficient, very cost effective and always provide a great standard of work. When renovating our basement, I asked them to make a sink unit out of old pieces of wood and a reclaimed sink. Ziggy found the wood for me and made me a worktop and stand to fit the sink on. They also exposed a brick wall for me and uncovered a fireplace. Separately to that they have put up some very tricky looking Moroccan tiles. Nothing is too much trouble and painted the exterior of our house, all at a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend them.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: August 2013
10

Major Extension.

Verified Review

Richard, Ziggy and the team have been absolutely brilliant from start to finish. The workmen were always punctual, hardworking and polite. The property was kept as tidy and as safe as possible throughout the works and we are delighted with the quality of the resulting extension. There is no doubt in our minds that if we need any further work done in the future, Taylor Property Services would be the only builders we'd consider.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: July 2013
9.75

Kitchen extension to total width of house, to include folding garden doors and terrace above

Verified Review

Over 4 months of work, Richard and Zigi proved to be a really good, strong team from the outset giving very competitive quote. Their huge knowledge of building trade and quick suggestions / recommendations together with follow up was invaluable! Not being based locally, I was wholly appreciative of this, plus their reliability and attention to detail, to providing solutions on unforeseen difficulties (and there always are these!) and completing works on schedule! And finally, for always answering the phone whenever there was an issue! Definitely worth contacting for intended works!

Location: Dorking
Reviewed in: July 2014
10

Total renovation including loft extension, side extension, rear extension and garden

Verified Review

The team are very hard working, professional and respectful. The quality of the finish and the attention to detail has been incredible. When we needed advice and recommendations they were able to offer practical and cost-effective solutions without compromising on the quality. We are so proud of our house now and can't thank them enough for the amazing results they have managed to give us! We would fully recommend these Zigi, Richard and their team of talented guys.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: June 2014
10

Renovation of basement flat, separate bathroom renovation and exterior painting.

Verified Review

Richard and his team are brilliant. They're very efficient, very cost effective and always provide a great standard of work. When renovating our basement, I asked them to make a sink unit out of old pieces of wood and a reclaimed sink. Ziggy found the wood for me and made me a worktop and stand to fit the sink on. They also exposed a brick wall for me and uncovered a fireplace. Separately to that they have put up some very tricky looking Moroccan tiles and painted the exterior of our house. Nothing is too much trouble, all at a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend them.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: August 2013
10

Structural steel beams inserted into loft space.

Verified Review

Taylor Property Services came highly recommended from our Architect and friends. We were quite nervous about having steel beams inserted to open up our loft space but after speaking to Richard we felt assured we were in good hands. Major structural work to your home is always going to be disruptive but Richard's team carried it out with very little fuss and to a very high standard. I have no hesitation in recommending Richard and his team.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: August 2013
10

Removal of old wall plaster, overboard ceiling and new plaster applied, additional electric sockets added.

Verified Review

I chose Taylor Property Services after a neighbour's recommendation and I have been very impressed with all work carried out. The workmen have been punctual, hardworking, courteous and tidy. The work has been carried out to a high level of finish and I have no doubt in recommending their services. I intend to call on them again when further building and redecoration work is to be done.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: July 2013