Customer Reviews (167)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New fencing and gate

Verified Review

Really happy with the new fence and gate. Great work, great guys.

Location: SM4
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Levelling the back garden, replacing the existing lawn and installing a summer house on a solid base

Verified Review

Excellent work! They arrived promptly every day and let us know what they were doing and when. The garden now looks superb, with a level lawn and a superb summerhouse installed in the corner

Location: SM1
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Closeboard panel fencing

Verified Review

Our new fence is brilliant, really surprising what a new fence can do to your garden. Absolutely fantastic service.

Location: SM6
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Removing old shed and installing new one

Verified Review

After landscaping my garden at the end of last year I booked Terry to remove an old shed and construct/install a new 10'x7' new one. As with previous work quick, efficient and carried out to a high standard. Would highly recommend TBL, have been very happy with their work.

Location: SM4
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Old fence removed and new featheredge fence installed.

Verified Review

The guys turned up on time every day and was very clean despite all the rubbish that had to be removed, left tidy at the end of each day and the end result of our new fence exceeded our expectations. Great job and fully recommend.

Location: SW19
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Fencing

Verified Review

Quick and fencing done nicely.

Location: SM4
Reviewed in: October 2021
9.25

New fence with concrete posts, and closeboard panels. Raised bed levelled and shingled.

Verified Review

Fence looks great and levelled area makes garden look so much better. Work completed on time, team were very polite, all rubbish removed. Would definitely use again.

Location: SM4
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

70ft of panel fencing

Verified Review

Great guys, really easy going and top notch work. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend at all.

Location: SM4
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.25

Laying new paving in front garden

Verified Review

Excellent job by Terry in digging up old paving stones and laying new ones. Terry was able to make great suggestions but also listened to my requests. The work was carried out expertly and completed in good time. Terry ensured a constant communication throughout the process. The price was competitive and the finished work excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.

Location: SW20
Reviewed in: August 2021
4.75

To remove existing fencing and replace with new concrete posts, gravel boards and fence panels.

Verified Review

After completion my neighbour advised there were large gaps under the gravel boards allowing soil into his garden and a potential hazard to his pets. I reported this to TBL and he agreed to fill the gaps with concrete on Saturday 3rd July. Later a large chunk of buried concrete was found that needed to be removed. When this was reported to the trader, he refused to return on the 3rd. We have sent emails and phoned asking when these issues will be fixed but there has been no reply. Despite good reviews we feel we have been treated very poorly.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

4

Timekeeping

4

Tidiness

5

Courtesy

6
Location: SM1
Reviewed in: July 2021

Reply from TBL Fencing and Landscaping

I’d like to add the before and after pictures of the beautiful fence I did for this client. You just can’t please some people.